A Pilgrimage to Death
by J. J. Cagney and Alexa Padgett


Overview -

Named to Kirkus Reviews' Best Books of 2018.

"A wholly absorbing gumshoe tale elevated by an extraordinary detective." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Vivid, alluring, and heart-wrenching, Alexa Padgett's A Pilgrimage to Death is every reason I love mystery. A breathtaking tale." -- Darynda Jones, NY Times Bestselling Author

They murdered her sister. They threatened her church. But, now, their day of reckoning will cost her everything...

When Cici Gurule finds the dead body of a parishioner in the nearby Santa Fe National Forest, she's horrified to realize the victim bears the same stab wounds that ended her twin sister's life one year earlier.

Now, as a freewheeling, progressive reverend who'll stop at nothing to protect her flock, she'll need to join forces with her detective friend and loyal pair of Great Pyrenees to hunt down the killer before she's forced to officiate another funeral.

Soon, however, Cici discovers her sister was on the trail of a deep-rooted criminal operation, and her death was no random act of violence. With the criminals out for Cici's blood, she needs to catch the wolf by the tail...before it goes in for the kill.

Fans of Sandra Brown, J.D. Robb, and Stacy Claflin will love Alexa's Padgett's new edge-of-your-seat novel Scroll up and click to start this fast-paced, high-octane mystery thriller

"A Pilgrimage to Death was an edge-of-my-seat thrill ride that kept me guessing all the way through. Alexa Padgett weaves an intricate and enthralling tale, with relationships that run deep, and mystery that does the same. This was an all-around fantastic story, and I'm excited to read the next books in the series." -- Allyson Lindt, USA Bestseller

  Read Full Product Description
 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $6.04
 
 
 

More About A Pilgrimage to Death by J. J. Cagney; Alexa Padgett
 
 
 
Overview

Named to Kirkus Reviews' Best Books of 2018.

"A wholly absorbing gumshoe tale elevated by an extraordinary detective." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Vivid, alluring, and heart-wrenching, Alexa Padgett's A Pilgrimage to Death is every reason I love mystery. A breathtaking tale." -- Darynda Jones, NY Times Bestselling Author

They murdered her sister. They threatened her church. But, now, their day of reckoning will cost her everything...

When Cici Gurule finds the dead body of a parishioner in the nearby Santa Fe National Forest, she's horrified to realize the victim bears the same stab wounds that ended her twin sister's life one year earlier.

Now, as a freewheeling, progressive reverend who'll stop at nothing to protect her flock, she'll need to join forces with her detective friend and loyal pair of Great Pyrenees to hunt down the killer before she's forced to officiate another funeral.

Soon, however, Cici discovers her sister was on the trail of a deep-rooted criminal operation, and her death was no random act of violence. With the criminals out for Cici's blood, she needs to catch the wolf by the tail...before it goes in for the kill.

Fans of Sandra Brown, J.D. Robb, and Stacy Claflin will love Alexa's Padgett's new edge-of-your-seat novel Scroll up and click to start this fast-paced, high-octane mystery thriller

"A Pilgrimage to Death was an edge-of-my-seat thrill ride that kept me guessing all the way through. Alexa Padgett weaves an intricate and enthralling tale, with relationships that run deep, and mystery that does the same. This was an all-around fantastic story, and I'm excited to read the next books in the series." -- Allyson Lindt, USA Bestseller


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781945090226
  • ISBN-10: 1945090227
  • Publisher: Sidecar Press, LLC
  • Publish Date: July 2018
  • Page Count: 260
  • Dimensions: 7.99 x 5 x 0.55 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.57 pounds

Series: Reverend Cici Gurule Mystery #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Supernatural

 
BAM Customer Reviews