menu

Please Don't Read This Book
by Deanna Kizis and Sam Boughton




Overview -
In this laugh-out-loud book that begs readers to break the rules, silliness and hilarity reign supreme Perfect for fans of The Book with No Pictures.

Wait--are you reading this book? Even though the cover asked you not to?

Well, if you're going to read it, then you'll have to follow the rules, or you're going to have WAY too much fun. And you don't want to have FUN, do you? DO YOU?

That's what I thought. So definitely, positively, DO NOT read this book

Join along for zany antics, silly sounds, and endless fun in this breaks-the-fourth-wall book that will have readers coming back time and time again--regardless of what the title says.

Praise for Please Don't Read This Book

Inviting of energetic engagement and laughter. --Kirkus Reviews

A brilliant job of engaging even the most reluctant reader, showing how much fun a book can be. --New York Journal of Books

'Please Don't Read This Book ' is hard to resist -- and that's clearly the plan. --The Virginian-Pilot

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 50 copies from $6.00
 
 
 

More About Please Don't Read This Book by Deanna Kizis; Sam Boughton

 
 
 

Overview

In this laugh-out-loud book that begs readers to break the rules, silliness and hilarity reign supreme Perfect for fans of The Book with No Pictures.

Wait--are you reading this book? Even though the cover asked you not to?

Well, if you're going to read it, then you'll have to follow the rules, or you're going to have WAY too much fun. And you don't want to have FUN, do you? DO YOU?

That's what I thought. So definitely, positively, DO NOT read this book

Join along for zany antics, silly sounds, and endless fun in this breaks-the-fourth-wall book that will have readers coming back time and time again--regardless of what the title says.

Praise for Please Don't Read This Book

Inviting of energetic engagement and laughter. --Kirkus Reviews

A brilliant job of engaging even the most reluctant reader, showing how much fun a book can be. --New York Journal of Books

'Please Don't Read This Book ' is hard to resist -- and that's clearly the plan. --The Virginian-Pilot

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780593116814
  • ISBN-10: 059311681X
  • Publisher: Philomel Books
  • Publish Date: January 2021
  • Page Count: 32
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 10.2 x 10.1 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews