menu

The Poison Prince
by S. C. Emmett




Overview -
"A masterful tale of court intrigues."Booklist (starred review)

A woman's desire for revenge draws her deeper into a treacherous imperial court in this sweeping and richly detailed second book of an East Asian-inspired epic fantasy series.

The crown princess has been assassinated, reigniting tensions between her native Khir and the great Zhaon empire. Now, Komor Yala, her lady-in-waiting, is alone in a foreign court, a pawn for imperial schemes.

To survive and avenge her princess, Yala will have to rely on unlikely allies like the sly Third Prince and the war-hardened general who sacked her homeland. But as the Emperor lies upon his deathbed, the palace is more dangerous than ever before―for there are six princes and only one throne.

The drums of war beat again in this epic tale of ambition, honor, and sacrifice, perfect for fans of The Tiger's Daughter and The Grace of Kings.

Praise for the Hostage of Empire:

"Intricate, elegant and sharp as a blade―The Throne of the Five Winds is sweeping political fantasy at its finest." ―Tasha Suri, author of The Jasmine Throne

"Emmett's worldbuilding is sophisticated and captivating." ―Publishers Weekly

Hostage of Empire
The Throne of the Five Winds
The Poison Prince
The Bloody Throne

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $5.49
 
 
 

More About The Poison Prince by S. C. Emmett

 
 
 

Overview

"A masterful tale of court intrigues."Booklist (starred review)

A woman's desire for revenge draws her deeper into a treacherous imperial court in this sweeping and richly detailed second book of an East Asian-inspired epic fantasy series.

The crown princess has been assassinated, reigniting tensions between her native Khir and the great Zhaon empire. Now, Komor Yala, her lady-in-waiting, is alone in a foreign court, a pawn for imperial schemes.

To survive and avenge her princess, Yala will have to rely on unlikely allies like the sly Third Prince and the war-hardened general who sacked her homeland. But as the Emperor lies upon his deathbed, the palace is more dangerous than ever before―for there are six princes and only one throne.

The drums of war beat again in this epic tale of ambition, honor, and sacrifice, perfect for fans of The Tiger's Daughter and The Grace of Kings.

Praise for the Hostage of Empire:

"Intricate, elegant and sharp as a blade―The Throne of the Five Winds is sweeping political fantasy at its finest." ―Tasha Suri, author of The Jasmine Throne

"Emmett's worldbuilding is sophisticated and captivating." ―Publishers Weekly

Hostage of Empire
The Throne of the Five Winds
The Poison Prince
The Bloody Throne


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780316453424
  • ISBN-10: 0316453420
  • Publisher: Orbit
  • Publish Date: November 2020
  • Page Count: 560
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.01 pounds

Series: Hostage of Empire #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews