menu

The Poisoned Pawn
by Peggy Blair




Overview -
When Cuban Inspector Ricardo Ramirez is dispatched to Canada and told to bring home a priest found in possession of child pornography depicting Cuban children, he knows his job will be hard enough. But it gets worse once he's in Ottawa, and women in Havana start dropping dead from a mysterious toxin. Worried about his family, powerless to help pathologist Hector Apiro, and faced with the threat of a Canadian travel advisory that could shut down Cuban tourism, Ramirez tries focus on his mission. As he does, he untangles a web of deceit and depravity that extends all the way from the corridors of power in Ottawa to those of the Vatican, and uncovers a cold-blooded killer.

The Poisoned Pawn is the gripping, fast-paced sequel to the award-winning, critically acclaimed mystery The Beggar's Opera. Evoking the crumbling beauty of Old Havana and featuring Inspector Ramirez, a man haunted by the victims of his unsolved cases, it's perfect for fans of Donna Leon and Martin Cruz Smith who love exotic settings and unforgettable characters.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 3 copies from $5.61
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Poisoned Pawn by Peggy Blair

 
 
 

Overview

When Cuban Inspector Ricardo Ramirez is dispatched to Canada and told to bring home a priest found in possession of child pornography depicting Cuban children, he knows his job will be hard enough. But it gets worse once he's in Ottawa, and women in Havana start dropping dead from a mysterious toxin. Worried about his family, powerless to help pathologist Hector Apiro, and faced with the threat of a Canadian travel advisory that could shut down Cuban tourism, Ramirez tries focus on his mission. As he does, he untangles a web of deceit and depravity that extends all the way from the corridors of power in Ottawa to those of the Vatican, and uncovers a cold-blooded killer.

The Poisoned Pawn is the gripping, fast-paced sequel to the award-winning, critically acclaimed mystery The Beggar's Opera. Evoking the crumbling beauty of Old Havana and featuring Inspector Ramirez, a man haunted by the victims of his unsolved cases, it's perfect for fans of Donna Leon and Martin Cruz Smith who love exotic settings and unforgettable characters.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780143179993
  • ISBN-10: 0143179993
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Canada
  • Publish Date: February 2013
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds

Series: Inspector Ramirez Novel #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews