menu

Port City Crossfire
by Gerry Boyle




Overview -
"Port City Crossfire, is both gripping, nonstop action and a deep dive into what happens to a cop when he's involved in a deadly force event. ...couldn't put it down." Kate Flora, award-winning author of the Joe Burgess police procedural series

--Present Day, Portland, Maine--

Decried as a murderer and trigger-happy cop, rookie Officer Brandon Blake is beset by doubt and guilt over shooting and killing a sixteen-year-old armed with a pellet gun and a GoPro camera. Suspended, he distracts himself with a side-investigation of a troubled young couple.

Danni kept a diary in high-school, detailing her crushes, love affairs, pregnancy, and a single event that has haunted her to this day. With the diary lost, she's resigned to her secret. But her world is up-ended when Blake finds the diary and attempts to return it only to be stopped short by Dani's jealousy-prone boyfriend, Clutch. Dani pursues Blake to retrieve her diary containing a secret that could demand her life.

Dogged by a woman with a jealous boyfriend and a strange secret, hunted by the press and angry, grieving parents with a secret of their own, Brandon Blake must solve both mysteries before he loses more than just his job.

Publisher Note: Gerry Boyle's journalistic background brings a gritty authenticity to his writing that transports readers into a realm they won't want to leave. Fans of Michael Connelly, Ian Rankin, and Lee Child, as well as Ed McBain, will enjoy the Brandon Blake Series.

"Gritty and unrelenting, Gerry Boyle's Port City Crossfire will have you turning pages well into the night." Bruce Robert Coffin, Agatha Award-nominated author of Beyond the Truth

The Brandon Blake Mystery Series
Port City Crossfire
Port City Rat Trap

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $15.76
 
 
 

More About Port City Crossfire by Gerry Boyle

 
 
 

Overview

"Port City Crossfire, is both gripping, nonstop action and a deep dive into what happens to a cop when he's involved in a deadly force event. ...couldn't put it down." Kate Flora, award-winning author of the Joe Burgess police procedural series

--Present Day, Portland, Maine--

Decried as a murderer and trigger-happy cop, rookie Officer Brandon Blake is beset by doubt and guilt over shooting and killing a sixteen-year-old armed with a pellet gun and a GoPro camera. Suspended, he distracts himself with a side-investigation of a troubled young couple.

Danni kept a diary in high-school, detailing her crushes, love affairs, pregnancy, and a single event that has haunted her to this day. With the diary lost, she's resigned to her secret. But her world is up-ended when Blake finds the diary and attempts to return it only to be stopped short by Dani's jealousy-prone boyfriend, Clutch. Dani pursues Blake to retrieve her diary containing a secret that could demand her life.

Dogged by a woman with a jealous boyfriend and a strange secret, hunted by the press and angry, grieving parents with a secret of their own, Brandon Blake must solve both mysteries before he loses more than just his job.

Publisher Note: Gerry Boyle's journalistic background brings a gritty authenticity to his writing that transports readers into a realm they won't want to leave. Fans of Michael Connelly, Ian Rankin, and Lee Child, as well as Ed McBain, will enjoy the Brandon Blake Series.

"Gritty and unrelenting, Gerry Boyle's Port City Crossfire will have you turning pages well into the night." Bruce Robert Coffin, Agatha Award-nominated author of Beyond the Truth

The Brandon Blake Mystery Series
Port City Crossfire
Port City Rat Trap


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781644570555
  • ISBN-10: 1644570556
  • Publisher: Epublishing Works!
  • Publish Date: December 2019
  • Page Count: 302
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 6 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds

Series: Brandon Blake Mystery

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews