local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Originals



Track Listing

1 Sex Shooter
2 Jungle Love
3 Manic Monday
4 Noon Rendezvous
5 Make-Up
6 100 Mph
7 You're My Love
8 Holly Rock
9 Baby, You're a Trip
10 Glamorous Life, The
11 Gigolos Get Lonely Too
12 Love... Thy Will Be Done
13 Dear Michaelangelo
14 Wouldn't You Love to Love Me?
15 Nothing Compares 2 U



  • Genre: R&B
  • Release Date: June 2019
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4 stars out of 5 -- " It collects Prince's own versions of these songs, all fully-formed. Many, in fact, in their instrumentation and arrangements, are nearly indistinguishable from the gifted versions."

Magnet - "The 15 songs collected here -- chosen in part by Jay-Z -- are ones that His Royal Badness wrote and gave to others to record..."

NME (Magazine) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "These unearthed tracks, which Prince recorded himself and handed over to other artists, show off his astonishing, chameleon-like ability to master practically any genre..."

Paste (magazine) - "[T]his is unheard music from Prince's regal period, and it will be greeted by fans like rare jewels discovered in the wild. 'Nothing Compares 2 U' sounds fully formed, as Prince brings the song to its dramatic swell of vocal harmonies and a wailing saxophone lead."


BAM Customer Reviews