menu
{ "item_title" : "Prodigy", "item_author" : [" Marie Lu "], "item_description" : "The second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENTJune and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong?In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action.Masterful. --The Los Angeles TimesLu's action-packed series is the real deal. --Entertainment Weekly ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/14/242/755/0142427551_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "12.99", "online_price" : "12.99", "our_price" : "12.99", "club_price" : "12.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "12.99" } }
Prodigy|Marie Lu
Prodigy : A Legend Novel
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

The second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENTJune and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong?

In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action.

"Masterful." --The Los Angeles Times"Lu's action-packed series is the real deal." --Entertainment Weekly

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780142427552
  • ISBN-10: 0142427551
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: April 2014
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews