menu

Pulled Under
by Michelle Dalton




Overview -
A shy teen befriends an attractive beach town tourist in this refreshing summertime romance, in the tradition of Sixteenth Summer and Seventeenth Summer.

In the small town of Pearl Beach, Florida, Izzy Lucas needs only her surfboard and the water to be completely happy. She wants nothing to do with parties, popularity contests, or showing her face around the clich d touristy hangouts. Izzy's tight group of coworkers at the local surf shop have tried relentlessly to break shy Izzy out of her (sea)shell. But Izzy isn't interested...until the day Ben Barker walks into the store.

Ben's from the city. He's cute, charming, and wants her help adjusting to beach town culture. As the weeks of surfing lessons and pizza shack visits fly by, Izzy and Ben realize their attraction goes beyond mere friendship. But Ben is only in town for three months, and Izzy wonders if this amazing guy is worth stepping out of her comfort zone for what might be the perfect summer romance--or her first heartbreak.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Pulled Under by Michelle Dalton

 
 
 

Overview

A shy teen befriends an attractive beach town tourist in this refreshing summertime romance, in the tradition of Sixteenth Summer and Seventeenth Summer.

In the small town of Pearl Beach, Florida, Izzy Lucas needs only her surfboard and the water to be completely happy. She wants nothing to do with parties, popularity contests, or showing her face around the clich d touristy hangouts. Izzy's tight group of coworkers at the local surf shop have tried relentlessly to break shy Izzy out of her (sea)shell. But Izzy isn't interested...until the day Ben Barker walks into the store.

Ben's from the city. He's cute, charming, and wants her help adjusting to beach town culture. As the weeks of surfing lessons and pizza shack visits fly by, Izzy and Ben realize their attraction goes beyond mere friendship. But Ben is only in town for three months, and Izzy wonders if this amazing guy is worth stepping out of her comfort zone for what might be the perfect summer romance--or her first heartbreak.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781481407007
  • ISBN-10: 1481407007
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: May 2014
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.17 x 5.59 x 0.81 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.53 pounds

Series: Sixteenth Summer

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews