menu

Purple Hearts
by Michael Grant




Overview -

New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes the gritty and powerful conclusion to the Front Line series and evokes the brutal truth of World War II: War is hell. An epic tale of historical reimagining, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and Salt to the Sea.

Courage, sacrifice, and fear have lead Rio, Frangie, and Rainy through front-line battles in North Africa and Sicily, and their missions are not over. These soldiers and thousands of Allies must fight their deadliest battle yet--for their country and their lives--as they descend into the freezing water and onto the treacherous sands of Omaha Beach. It is June 6, 1944. D-Day has arrived.

No longer naive recruits, these soldier girls are now Silver Star recipients and battle-hardened. Others look to them for guidance and confidence, but this is a war that will leave sixty million dead. Flesh will turn to charcoal. Piles will be made of torn limbs. The women must find a way to lead while holding on to their own last shreds of belief in humanity.

Praise for Silver Stars:

Exhaustive research, immersive storytelling, and emotional depth make for a superlative tale." --Kirkus (starred review)

Praise for Front Lines:

"A gripping and heart-wrenching tale."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A magnificent alternate history." --Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About Purple Hearts by Michael Grant

 
 
 

Overview

New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes the gritty and powerful conclusion to the Front Line series and evokes the brutal truth of World War II: War is hell. An epic tale of historical reimagining, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and Salt to the Sea.

Courage, sacrifice, and fear have lead Rio, Frangie, and Rainy through front-line battles in North Africa and Sicily, and their missions are not over. These soldiers and thousands of Allies must fight their deadliest battle yet--for their country and their lives--as they descend into the freezing water and onto the treacherous sands of Omaha Beach. It is June 6, 1944. D-Day has arrived.

No longer naive recruits, these soldier girls are now Silver Star recipients and battle-hardened. Others look to them for guidance and confidence, but this is a war that will leave sixty million dead. Flesh will turn to charcoal. Piles will be made of torn limbs. The women must find a way to lead while holding on to their own last shreds of belief in humanity.

Praise for Silver Stars:

Exhaustive research, immersive storytelling, and emotional depth make for a superlative tale." --Kirkus (starred review)

Praise for Front Lines:

"A gripping and heart-wrenching tale."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A magnificent alternate history." --Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062342225
  • ISBN-10: 0062342223
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: January 2019
  • Page Count: 576
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds

Series: Front Lines #3

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews