menu

The Queen of Palmyra
by Minrose Gwin




Overview -

"The most powerful and also the most lyrical novel about race, racism, and denial in the American South since To Kill a Mockingbird."
-- Lee Smith, author of On Agate Hill

"Exquisitely beautiful... The novel grips the reader from its first page and relentlessly drives us to its conclusion."
-- William Ferris, author of Give My Poor Heart Ease: Voices of the Mississippi Blues

An atmospheric debut novel about growing up in the changing South in 1960s Mississippi in the tradition of Sue Monk Kidd's The Secret Life of Bees and Kathryn Stockett's The Help. In the words of Jill McCorkle (Going Away Shoes), "Minrose Gwin is an extremely gifted writer and The Queen of Palmyra is a brilliant and compelling novel."

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 79 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About The Queen of Palmyra by Minrose Gwin

 
 
 

Overview

"The most powerful and also the most lyrical novel about race, racism, and denial in the American South since To Kill a Mockingbird."
-- Lee Smith, author of On Agate Hill

"Exquisitely beautiful... The novel grips the reader from its first page and relentlessly drives us to its conclusion."
-- William Ferris, author of Give My Poor Heart Ease: Voices of the Mississippi Blues

An atmospheric debut novel about growing up in the changing South in 1960s Mississippi in the tradition of Sue Monk Kidd's The Secret Life of Bees and Kathryn Stockett's The Help. In the words of Jill McCorkle (Going Away Shoes), "Minrose Gwin is an extremely gifted writer and The Queen of Palmyra is a brilliant and compelling novel."



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780061840326
  • ISBN-10: 0061840327
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: April 2010
  • Page Count: 416
  • Dimensions: 8.01 x 5.32 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.68 pounds

Series: P.S.

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews