menu

Rabbit and the Motorbike : (Books about Friendship, Inspirational Books for Kids, Children's Adventure Books, Children's Emotion Books)
by Kate Hoefler and Sarah Jacoby




Overview -
Exhilarating . . . Graceful text and evocative illustrations combine in this story about the rewards of facing fears and trying something new. -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

A timeless fable of the journey from grief to acceptance that will touch every reader: Rabbit isn't sure he'll ever be brave enough to go on an adventure. He's a homebody who lives in a quiet field of wheat he dreams of leaving every night. His world is enlarged by his friend Dog and Dog's tales of motorbike adventures. But one day, Dog is gone, and with him, go the stories Rabbit loves so much. Dare Rabbit pick up the motorbike and live his own story?

- A touching tale for those confronting loss and those who are eager to explore and experience the world around them
- Rabbit's bravery in the face of sadness will console, nurture, and inspire young readers
- Author Sarah Jacoby grew up wandering the woods outside of Philadelphia. She now draws for many people and places, including the New York Times, and she is the author and illustrator of Forever or a Day
- Illustrator Kate Hoefler received her MFA in poetry from the University of Michigan, where she studied as a Colby Fellow. She is the author of Real Cowboys and Great Big Things

Fans of Hungry Jim and Most of the Better Natural Thing in the World will enjoy the touching and meaningful storyline in Rabbit and the Motorbike.

- Great read-aloud book for families/children experiencing loss or heartbreak
- Books for kids ages 3-5
- Children's books for kindergarten-third grade

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 50 copies from $3.12
 
 
 
 

More About Rabbit and the Motorbike by Kate Hoefler; Sarah Jacoby

 
 
 

Overview

Exhilarating . . . Graceful text and evocative illustrations combine in this story about the rewards of facing fears and trying something new. -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

A timeless fable of the journey from grief to acceptance that will touch every reader: Rabbit isn't sure he'll ever be brave enough to go on an adventure. He's a homebody who lives in a quiet field of wheat he dreams of leaving every night. His world is enlarged by his friend Dog and Dog's tales of motorbike adventures. But one day, Dog is gone, and with him, go the stories Rabbit loves so much. Dare Rabbit pick up the motorbike and live his own story?

- A touching tale for those confronting loss and those who are eager to explore and experience the world around them
- Rabbit's bravery in the face of sadness will console, nurture, and inspire young readers
- Author Sarah Jacoby grew up wandering the woods outside of Philadelphia. She now draws for many people and places, including the New York Times, and she is the author and illustrator of Forever or a Day
- Illustrator Kate Hoefler received her MFA in poetry from the University of Michigan, where she studied as a Colby Fellow. She is the author of Real Cowboys and Great Big Things

Fans of Hungry Jim and Most of the Better Natural Thing in the World will enjoy the touching and meaningful storyline in Rabbit and the Motorbike.

- Great read-aloud book for families/children experiencing loss or heartbreak
- Books for kids ages 3-5
- Children's books for kindergarten-third grade

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781452170909
  • ISBN-10: 1452170908
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Publish Date: September 2019
  • Page Count: 48
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-7
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 11.1 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews