menu
{ "item_title" : "The Rat King", "item_author" : [" Jennifer M. Waldrop "], "item_description" : "Marry the king. Fall in love. Break the curse. Sounds easy, right? Then I see him... Let me rewind. Once, I believed the planes between the witches' and warlock's realms were separated by happenstance, like some sort of cosmic yin-yang. I was woefully na ve back then.The summer of my twenty-fourth birthday the head of our coven made me a proposition. A seventeen-year peace deal is ending, and they must deliver a witch-bride to the warlock king in the parallel plane within six months' time.I am slated to be that witch. My latent witch gene makes be the perfect candidate. Besides, I dropped out of theatre school mid-way through and bartending in a Miami nightclub is already getting old. This I could do.Not only would I be keeping the peace between our planes, but I'd also be queen and it was just another role after all. What could go wrong?When Nighval, the warlock in question, comes to collect me, his size and the pure power radiating off him is staggering. And his features are two clicks away from being too severe, but I can work with it. Who am I kidding? I want to work with it.Then I learn the truth about the curse and discover this powerful man isn't who is set to become my husband. It's his pasty, well-meaning brother.Bad things come in threes, right? I know this, still I am not prepared for what comes next.The Rat King is a standalone darkish fantasy romance Beauty and the Beast retelling suitable for an adult audience. You can expect spice that builds throughout with a HEA payoff at the end. Readers should be aware of the following: language, violence, and attempted SA. Perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco, Elise Kova and Raven Kennedy.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/73/749/399/1737493993_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "29.99", "online_price" : "29.99", "our_price" : "29.99", "club_price" : "29.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Rat King|Jennifer M. Waldrop
The Rat King
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Marry the king. Fall in love. Break the curse. Sounds easy, right? Then I see him...


Let me rewind.


Once, I believed the planes between the witches' and warlock's realms were separated by happenstance, like some sort of cosmic yin-yang. I was woefully na ve back then.The summer of my twenty-fourth birthday the head of our coven made me a proposition. A seventeen-year peace deal is ending, and they must deliver a witch-bride to the warlock king in the parallel plane within six months' time.


I am slated to be that witch.


My latent witch gene makes be the perfect candidate. Besides, I dropped out of theatre school mid-way through and bartending in a Miami nightclub is already getting old. This I could do.


Not only would I be keeping the peace between our planes, but I'd also be queen and it was just another role after all. What could go wrong?


When Nighval, the warlock in question, comes to collect me, his size and the pure power radiating off him is staggering. And his features are two clicks away from being too severe, but I can work with it. Who am I kidding? I want to work with it.


Then I learn the truth about the curse and discover this powerful man isn't who is set to become my husband. It's his pasty, well-meaning brother.


Bad things come in threes, right? I know this, still I am not prepared for what comes next.


The Rat King is a standalone darkish fantasy romance Beauty and the Beast retelling suitable for an adult audience. You can expect spice that builds throughout with a HEA payoff at the end. Readers should be aware of the following: language, violence, and attempted SA. Perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco, Elise Kova and Raven Kennedy.

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781737493990
  • ISBN-10: 1737493993
  • Publisher: July House Publishing
  • Publish Date: November 2022
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.5 x 1.06 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.48 pounds
  • Page Count: 426

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews