menu
{ "item_title" : "Rated X", "item_author" : [" Maitland Ward "], "item_description" : "A celebrity memoir unlike any other, this is an empowering, sex-positive, behind-the-scenes look at both Hollywood and the porn industry. Perfect for fans of Pleasure Activism and How to Make Love Like a Porn Star. Maitland Ward got her start in acting as a teenager when she was cast in The Bold and the Beautiful, but it wasn't until she joined the later seasons of the sitcom Boy Meets World that she got her first taste of fame. As the loveable co-ed Rachel McGuire, Ward soon found herself being typecast as the good girl next door and was repeatedly denied darker, more intriguing roles. So she made a career change--one that required her to turn away from the Disney universe--and eventually established herself as one of the most-respected actresses in the porn industry today. Now, Ward reveals the ups and downs of her fascinating career, including personal stories from her time on one of the most beloved shows of the 1990s, in this anything but a run-of-the-mill memoir. By showing Hollywood and triple-X stardom in a whole new light, she offers a fresh and stirring perspective on the sex industry and champions the discovery of freedom in sexuality (Kirkus Reviews, starred review). Ultimately a story of hope and triumph, this is a sharp and provocative look at a former Disney princess who found her fairy tale in porn.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/98/219/589/1982195894_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "27.00", "online_price" : "27.00", "our_price" : "27.00", "club_price" : "27.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "27.00" } }
Rated X|Maitland Ward
Rated X : How Porn Liberated Me from Hollywood
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A celebrity memoir unlike any other, this is an empowering, sex-positive, behind-the-scenes look at both Hollywood and the porn industry. Perfect for fans of Pleasure Activism and How to Make Love Like a Porn Star.

Maitland Ward got her start in acting as a teenager when she was cast in The Bold and the Beautiful, but it wasn't until she joined the later seasons of the sitcom Boy Meets World that she got her first taste of fame. As the loveable co-ed Rachel McGuire, Ward soon found herself being typecast as the good girl next door and was repeatedly denied darker, more intriguing roles. So she made a career change--one that required her to turn away from the Disney universe--and eventually established herself as one of the most-respected actresses in the porn industry today.

Now, Ward reveals the ups and downs of her fascinating career, including personal stories from her time on one of the most beloved shows of the 1990s, in this anything but a run-of-the-mill memoir. By showing Hollywood and triple-X stardom in a whole new light, she offers a fresh and stirring perspective on the sex industry and "champions the discovery of freedom in sexuality" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review). Ultimately a story of hope and triumph, this is a sharp and provocative look at a former Disney princess who found her fairy tale in porn.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781982195892
  • ISBN-10: 1982195894
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: September 2022
  • Dimensions: 9.2 x 6.1 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.01 pounds
  • Page Count: 256

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews