Raven Black|Ann Cleeves
Raven Black : Book One of the Shetland Island Mysteries
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help


The basis for the hit series Shetland now airing on PBS.

Winner of Britain's coveted Duncan Lawrie Dagger Award, Ann Cleeves introduces a dazzling new suspense series to U.S. mystery readers.

Raven Black begins on New Year's Eve with a lonely outcast named Magnus Tait, who stays home waiting for visitors who never come. But the next morning the body of a murdered teenage girl is discovered nearby, and suspicion falls on Magnus. Inspector Jimmy Perez enters an investigative maze that leads deeper into the past of the Shetland Islands than anyone wants to go.


  • ISBN-13: 9780312359676
  • ISBN-10: 0312359675
  • Publisher: Minotaur Books
  • Publish Date: June 2008
  • Dimensions: 8.29 x 5.52 x 1.01 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds
  • Page Count: 384