menu

The Reader
by Traci Chee




Overview -

An instant New York Times Bestseller, this is a stunning debut set in a world where reading is unheard-of. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and Shadow and Bone

Finalist for the Kirkus Prize and nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award

Sefia knows what it means to survive. After her father is brutally murdered, she flees into the wilderness with her aunt Nin, who teaches her to hunt, track, and steal. But when Nin is kidnapped, leaving Sefia completely alone, none of her survival skills can help her discover where Nin's been taken, or if she's even alive. The only clue to both her aunt's disappearance and her father's murder is the odd rectangular object her father left behind, an object she comes to realize is a book--a marvelous item unheard of in her otherwise illiterate society. With the help of this book, and the aid of a mysterious stranger with dark secrets of his own, Sefia sets out to rescue her aunt and find out what really happened the day her father was killed--and punish the people responsible.

I was spellbound from the first page. An utterly transportive tale of swashbucklers and sharpshooters, masterfully written.--Ren e Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn

Traci Chee's The Reader Could Be The Next Big YA Fantasy Series--Bustle.com

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Reader by Traci Chee

 
 
 

Overview

An instant New York Times Bestseller, this is a stunning debut set in a world where reading is unheard-of. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and Shadow and Bone

Finalist for the Kirkus Prize and nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award

Sefia knows what it means to survive. After her father is brutally murdered, she flees into the wilderness with her aunt Nin, who teaches her to hunt, track, and steal. But when Nin is kidnapped, leaving Sefia completely alone, none of her survival skills can help her discover where Nin's been taken, or if she's even alive. The only clue to both her aunt's disappearance and her father's murder is the odd rectangular object her father left behind, an object she comes to realize is a book--a marvelous item unheard of in her otherwise illiterate society. With the help of this book, and the aid of a mysterious stranger with dark secrets of his own, Sefia sets out to rescue her aunt and find out what really happened the day her father was killed--and punish the people responsible.

I was spellbound from the first page. An utterly transportive tale of swashbucklers and sharpshooters, masterfully written.--Ren e Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn

Traci Chee's The Reader Could Be The Next Big YA Fantasy Series--Bustle.com


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780147518057
  • ISBN-10: 0147518059
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 464
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds

Series: Reader #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews