menu

When Reason Breaks
by Cindy L. Rodriguez




Overview -

13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel that's perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown.

A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl with a normal life, but as depression clutches at her, she struggles to feel normal. Both girls are in Ms. Diaz's English class, where they connect to the words of Emily Dickinson. Both are hovering on the edge of an emotional precipice. One of them will attempt suicide. And with Dickinson's poetry as their guide, both girls must conquer their personal demons to ever be happy.

In an emotionally taut novel that is equal parts literary and commercial, with a richly diverse cast of characters, readers will relish in the poetry of Emily Dickinson and be completely swept up in the turmoil of two girls fighting for their lives in Cindy L. Rodriguez's stunning debut.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 66 copies from $3.38
 
 
 

More About When Reason Breaks by Cindy L. Rodriguez

 
 
 

Overview

13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel that's perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown.

A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl with a normal life, but as depression clutches at her, she struggles to feel normal. Both girls are in Ms. Diaz's English class, where they connect to the words of Emily Dickinson. Both are hovering on the edge of an emotional precipice. One of them will attempt suicide. And with Dickinson's poetry as their guide, both girls must conquer their personal demons to ever be happy.

In an emotionally taut novel that is equal parts literary and commercial, with a richly diverse cast of characters, readers will relish in the poetry of Emily Dickinson and be completely swept up in the turmoil of two girls fighting for their lives in Cindy L. Rodriguez's stunning debut.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781619634121
  • ISBN-10: 1619634120
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • Publish Date: February 2015
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.6 x 5.8 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews