menu

The Replacement Wife
by Britney King




Overview -
From the bestselling author of The Social Affair comes a new riveting, powerful psychological thriller which offers a savage look into a utopian cultish society where beauty and perfection are valued at all costs.

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins, The Replacement Wife offers a peek into the lives of a married couple up against impossible odds and the notion that history has a way of repeating itself.

Statistically speaking, fifty percent of marriages end up in divorce. What are the odds for murder?

Widower Tom Anderson is a savant with more affinity for numbers than people. Problem is, one is a lonely number. Thankfully, he solved for X by finding the perfect woman. It wasn't easy. Tom is very specific. He has to be.

Having checked 'find trophy wife' off his list, life was moving along swimmingly. Until that perfect woman let it slip--she has a past. One she kept hidden, almost perfectly.

Sure, she lied--she fudged the numbers. Most women do.

Now, Tom has buyers' remorse and according to cult rules only two options: get rid of her--or single-handedly erase her past.

She's a liar. But she does keep house well. And she makes a mean lasagna.

Decisions, decisions.

Razor-sharp and utterly gripping, this electrifying story explores the lengths one will go in the pursuit of perfection, little white lies that can turn lethal, and the danger lurking behind the smiles of those we trust most.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $3.45
 
 
 

More About The Replacement Wife by Britney King

 
 
 

Overview

From the bestselling author of The Social Affair comes a new riveting, powerful psychological thriller which offers a savage look into a utopian cultish society where beauty and perfection are valued at all costs.

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins, The Replacement Wife offers a peek into the lives of a married couple up against impossible odds and the notion that history has a way of repeating itself.

Statistically speaking, fifty percent of marriages end up in divorce. What are the odds for murder?

Widower Tom Anderson is a savant with more affinity for numbers than people. Problem is, one is a lonely number. Thankfully, he solved for X by finding the perfect woman. It wasn't easy. Tom is very specific. He has to be.

Having checked 'find trophy wife' off his list, life was moving along swimmingly. Until that perfect woman let it slip--she has a past. One she kept hidden, almost perfectly.

Sure, she lied--she fudged the numbers. Most women do.

Now, Tom has buyers' remorse and according to cult rules only two options: get rid of her--or single-handedly erase her past.

She's a liar. But she does keep house well. And she makes a mean lasagna.

Decisions, decisions.

Razor-sharp and utterly gripping, this electrifying story explores the lengths one will go in the pursuit of perfection, little white lies that can turn lethal, and the danger lurking behind the smiles of those we trust most.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781985849839
  • ISBN-10: 1985849836
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: May 2018
  • Page Count: 282
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.51 x 0.64 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.79 pounds

Series: New Hope #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews