menu
{ "item_title" : "The Resort", "item_author" : [" Sue Watson "], "item_description" : "When a dream trip becomes your worst nightmare... You've been excited about this getaway for months - at last, a chance to reconnect with your husband at a secluded island resort. But when he unexpectedly calls you from the beach, you hear the urgency in his voice. Something is very wrong. The beautiful waitress from the restaurant last night has been found lying dead in the sand. And the police want to question your husband about it. Sure, you saw him glance at her over dinner a few times, but you know he didn't have anything to do with the poor girl's death. So why is he asking you to lie to the police that he was with you all night? And where did he go in those missing hours? When he returns to your beautiful sea-view suite, things get heated and he accuses you of being jealous, just like he always does. Yes, the waitress was overly flirtatious with your husband, but you didn't actually wish her any harm. Not really. Can you trust the man you married... or are you the one who can't be trusted? A completely gripping, utterly twisted thriller that will have you turning the pages all night long! Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Hunting Party and The Girl on the Train. What readers are saying about The Resort: 'Fantastic... I absolutely raced through this extremely gripping and addictive page-turner... I was truly stunned.' @rubie_reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Please excuse me while I pick my jaw up off the floor! .... I live for books that leave me speechless and this book did just that... LOVED it.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Sucked me in from the beginning and didn't let me go until I finished!... Absolutely unputdownable.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'GRIPPING... A rollercoaster ride.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Engrossing, this novel is a winner!... A riveting read!' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/314/256/1803142561_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "9.99", "online_price" : "9.99", "our_price" : "9.99", "club_price" : "9.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Resort|Sue Watson
The Resort : A completely addictive and gripping psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

When a dream trip becomes your worst nightmare...

You've been excited about this getaway for months - at last, a chance to reconnect with your husband at a secluded island resort. But when he unexpectedly calls you from the beach, you hear the urgency in his voice. Something is very wrong.

The beautiful waitress from the restaurant last night has been found lying dead in the sand. And the police want to question your husband about it.

Sure, you saw him glance at her over dinner a few times, but you know he didn't have anything to do with the poor girl's death. So why is he asking you to lie to the police that he was with you all night? And where did he go in those missing hours?

When he returns to your beautiful sea-view suite, things get heated and he accuses you of being jealous, just like he always does. Yes, the waitress was overly flirtatious with your husband, but you didn't actually wish her any harm. Not really.

Can you trust the man you married... or are you the one who can't be trusted?

A completely gripping, utterly twisted thriller that will have you turning the pages all night long! Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Hunting Party and The Girl on the Train.

What readers are saying about The Resort:

'Fantastic... I absolutely raced through this extremely gripping and addictive page-turner... I was truly stunned.' @rubie_reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Please excuse me while I pick my jaw up off the floor! .... I live for books that leave me speechless and this book did just that... LOVED it.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Sucked me in from the beginning and didn't let me go until I finished!... Absolutely unputdownable.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'GRIPPING... A rollercoaster ride.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Engrossing, this novel is a winner!... A riveting read!' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781803142562
  • ISBN-10: 1803142561
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: June 2022
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.62 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds
  • Page Count: 274

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews