menu

The Road Trip : A feel-good romantic comedy that will make you laugh out loud!
by Susanne O'Leary




Overview -

An absolutely HILARIOUS, unputdownable summer read about two best friends who pack their bags for the trip of a lifetime, and promise to start living life to the fullest.

Maddy and Leanne are in need of a miracle.

Maddy can't bear to wash another pair of her husband's Y-fronts and if he continues to drone on about golf she might just scream.

Leanne can't stand living with her overbearing mother for a second longer and she's one disapproving eye roll away from a nervous breakdown.

But their luck changes when they win the lottery.

Setting off from Dublin, Maddy and Leanne lease a red convertible, winding through Europe and heading for the sun-drenched French Riviera.

But the pair have their own reasons for their adventure. Maddy has never forgotten her summer romance of twenty years ago with a gorgeous Frenchman and Leanne plans to track down the father who abandoned her as a child.

Amongst glorious sunsets and buckets of bubbly, Leanne and Maddy are searching for answers after years of wondering 'what if?'. But there might just be some surprises in store along the way...

A hilarious and heartwarming story about friendship, living life to the full and making the most of every moment. Fans of Fiona Gibson, Carole Matthews and Lucy Diamond will adore this uplifting, fun-filled read.

Readers are totally loving The Road Trip:

'Charming and uplifting... I absolutely loved this novel... so funny and moving. It's a great read that'll leave you wanting an adventure.' Goodreads Reviewer

'It's all about friendship, romance and living life to the full... very heartwarming and funny... has you hooked. Would highly recommend... amazing.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'An adventure every woman would love to go on. I wanted to be Maddy and Leanne... Loved it, so real, so entertaining and exhilarating... a fab read.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Totally fun... Just what I needed... Made me chuckle.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 10 copies from $5.49
 
 
 

More About The Road Trip by Susanne O'Leary

 
 
 

Overview

An absolutely HILARIOUS, unputdownable summer read about two best friends who pack their bags for the trip of a lifetime, and promise to start living life to the fullest.

Maddy and Leanne are in need of a miracle.

Maddy can't bear to wash another pair of her husband's Y-fronts and if he continues to drone on about golf she might just scream.

Leanne can't stand living with her overbearing mother for a second longer and she's one disapproving eye roll away from a nervous breakdown.

But their luck changes when they win the lottery.

Setting off from Dublin, Maddy and Leanne lease a red convertible, winding through Europe and heading for the sun-drenched French Riviera.

But the pair have their own reasons for their adventure. Maddy has never forgotten her summer romance of twenty years ago with a gorgeous Frenchman and Leanne plans to track down the father who abandoned her as a child.

Amongst glorious sunsets and buckets of bubbly, Leanne and Maddy are searching for answers after years of wondering 'what if?'. But there might just be some surprises in store along the way...

A hilarious and heartwarming story about friendship, living life to the full and making the most of every moment. Fans of Fiona Gibson, Carole Matthews and Lucy Diamond will adore this uplifting, fun-filled read.

Readers are totally loving The Road Trip:

'Charming and uplifting... I absolutely loved this novel... so funny and moving. It's a great read that'll leave you wanting an adventure.' Goodreads Reviewer

'It's all about friendship, romance and living life to the full... very heartwarming and funny... has you hooked. Would highly recommend... amazing.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'An adventure every woman would love to go on. I wanted to be Maddy and Leanne... Loved it, so real, so entertaining and exhilarating... a fab read.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Totally fun... Just what I needed... Made me chuckle.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781786815071
  • ISBN-10: 1786815079
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: June 2018
  • Page Count: 288
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.62 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews