menu
{ "item_title" : "The Rosewater Redemption", "item_author" : [" Tade Thompson "], "item_description" : "The Rosewater Redemption is the powerful conclusion to the award-winning Wormdwood trilogy, by one of science fiction's most engaging voices. Life in the newly independent city-state of Rosewater isn't everything its citizens were expecting. The Mayor finds that debts incurred during the insurrection are coming back to haunt him. Nigeria isn't willing to let Rosewater go without a fight. And the city's alien inhabitants are threatening mass murder for their own sinister ends... Operating across spacetime, the xenosphere, and international borders, it is up to a small group of hackers and criminals to prevent the extra-terrestrial advance. The fugitive known as Bicycle Girl, Kaaro, and his former handler Femi may be humanity's last line of defense. Innovative and genre-bending, Tade Thompson's ambitious Afrofuturist series is perfect for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, N. K. Jemisin, and Ann Leckie.Praise for The Wormwood Trilogy: Smart. Gripping. Fabulous! --Ann Leckie, award winning-author of Ancillary Justice Mesmerising. There are echoes of Neuromancer and Arrival in here, but this astonishing debut is beholden to no one. --M. R. Carey, bestselling author of The Girl with All the Gifts A magnificent tour de force, skillfully written and full of original and disturbing ideas. --Adrian Tchaikovsky, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of Children of Time The Wormwood TrilogyRosewaterThe Rosewater InsurrectionThe Rosewater Redemption", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/31/644/909/0316449091_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "24.99", "online_price" : "24.99", "our_price" : "24.99", "club_price" : "24.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Rosewater Redemption|Tade Thompson
The Rosewater Redemption
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

The Rosewater Redemption is the powerful conclusion to the award-winning Wormdwood trilogy, by one of science fiction's most engaging voices. Life in the newly independent city-state of Rosewater isn't everything its citizens were expecting. The Mayor finds that debts incurred during the insurrection are coming back to haunt him. Nigeria isn't willing to let Rosewater go without a fight. And the city's alien inhabitants are threatening mass murder for their own sinister ends... Operating across spacetime, the xenosphere, and international borders, it is up to a small group of hackers and criminals to prevent the extra-terrestrial advance. The fugitive known as Bicycle Girl, Kaaro, and his former handler Femi may be humanity's last line of defense. Innovative and genre-bending, Tade Thompson's ambitious Afrofuturist series is perfect for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, N. K. Jemisin, and Ann Leckie.
Praise for The Wormwood Trilogy: "Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!" --Ann Leckie, award winning-author of Ancillary Justice "Mesmerising. There are echoes of Neuromancer and Arrival in here, but this astonishing debut is beholden to no one." --M. R. Carey, bestselling author of The Girl with All the Gifts "A magnificent tour de force, skillfully written and full of original and disturbing ideas." --Adrian Tchaikovsky, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of Children of Time The Wormwood Trilogy
Rosewater
The Rosewater Insurrection
The Rosewater Redemption

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780316449090
  • ISBN-10: 0316449091
  • Publisher: Orbit
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds
  • Page Count: 416

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews