menu
{ "item_title" : "Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion", "item_author" : [" K. Tempest Bradford "], "item_description" : "Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion is a backyard adventure-mystery by debut children's author K. Tempest Bradford, perfect for fans of Clean Getaway, The Last Last Day of Summer, and Sideways School. Eleven-year-old Ruby is a Black girl who loves studying insects and would do just about anything to be an entomologist, much to the grossed-out dismay of her Gramma. Ruby knows everything there is to know about insects so when she finds the weirdest bug she's ever seen in her front yard, she makes sure no one is looking and captures it for further study. But then Ruby realizes that the creature isn't just a regular bug. And it has promptly burned a hole through her window and disappeared. Soon, random things around the neighborhood go missing, and no one's heard from the old lady down the street for a week. Ruby and her friends will have to recover the strange bug before the feds do. Ruby is the science hero we've all been waiting for ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/37/438/879/0374388792_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.99", "online_price" : "16.99", "our_price" : "16.99", "club_price" : "16.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion|K. Tempest Bradford
Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion
PRE-ORDER NOW:
local_shippingFor Delivery
Preorder. This item will be available on September 27, 2022 .
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Ruby Finley vs. the Interstellar Invasion is a backyard adventure-mystery by debut children's author K. Tempest Bradford, perfect for fans of Clean Getaway, The Last Last Day of Summer, and Sideways School.

Eleven-year-old Ruby is a Black girl who loves studying insects and would do just about anything to be an entomologist, much to the grossed-out dismay of her Gramma. Ruby knows everything there is to know about insects so when she finds the weirdest bug she's ever seen in her front yard, she makes sure no one is looking and captures it for further study.

But then Ruby realizes that the creature isn't just a regular bug. And it has promptly burned a hole through her window and disappeared. Soon, random things around the neighborhood go missing, and no one's heard from the old lady down the street for a week. Ruby and her friends will have to recover the strange bug before the feds do.

Ruby is the science hero we've all been waiting for

  • ISBN-13: 9780374388799
  • ISBN-10: 0374388792
  • Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)
  • Publish Date: September 2022
  • Page Count: 208
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12