menu

The Ruthless, Volume 8
by David Putnam




Overview -
Bruno Johnson, shaken to his core, but still a formidable force--an unrelenting focus on doing the right thing--unwilling to let anyone or anything stand in his way

Pushed to his emotional limit, Los Angeles County Sheriff Deputy Bruno Johnson struggles to hold his family together while immersed in his unrelenting career. His daughter, Olivia, is a teen mom to twin toddlers; her common-law husband, Derek Sams, is a thug; and one of their little boys has disappeared under his care.

The overwhelming intensity demanded of Bruno on this personal level is compounded by the brutal shotgun murder of a superior court judge and his wife, both friends of his. Bruno cannot ignore these violent crimes even though he's supposedly off the law enforcement grid--undercover--working an illegal gun sting.

Tragedy strikes Bruno's life on all fronts: family, friends, and professional--however, none of these colossal forces can match the unthinkable catastrophe that will forever dominate Bruno's life.

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and Michael Connelly

While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Disposables
The Replacements
The Squandered
The Vanquished
The Innocents
The Reckless
The Heartless
The Ruthless
(coming February 2021)
The Sinister (coming February 2022)

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
local_shippingFor Delivery
Preorder. This item will be available on February 2, 2021 .
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
 
 

More About The Ruthless, Volume 8 by David Putnam

 
 
 

Overview

Bruno Johnson, shaken to his core, but still a formidable force--an unrelenting focus on doing the right thing--unwilling to let anyone or anything stand in his way

Pushed to his emotional limit, Los Angeles County Sheriff Deputy Bruno Johnson struggles to hold his family together while immersed in his unrelenting career. His daughter, Olivia, is a teen mom to twin toddlers; her common-law husband, Derek Sams, is a thug; and one of their little boys has disappeared under his care.

The overwhelming intensity demanded of Bruno on this personal level is compounded by the brutal shotgun murder of a superior court judge and his wife, both friends of his. Bruno cannot ignore these violent crimes even though he's supposedly off the law enforcement grid--undercover--working an illegal gun sting.

Tragedy strikes Bruno's life on all fronts: family, friends, and professional--however, none of these colossal forces can match the unthinkable catastrophe that will forever dominate Bruno's life.

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and Michael Connelly

While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Disposables
The Replacements
The Squandered
The Vanquished
The Innocents
The Reckless
The Heartless
The Ruthless
(coming February 2021)
The Sinister (coming February 2022)

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781608094066
  • ISBN-10: 1608094065
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: February 2021
  • Page Count: 336

Series: Bruno Johnson Thriller

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews