Salad Days
Mac Demarco

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Salad Days



Track Listing

1 Salad Days
2 Blue Boy
3 Brother
4 Let Her Go
5 Goodbye Weekend
6 Let My Baby Stay
7 Passing Out Pieces
8 Treat Her Better
9 Chamber of Reflection
10 Go Easy
11 Jonny's Odyssey



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: April 2014
  • Label: Captured Tracks
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "SALAD DAYS is packed with wry, knowing lyrics and washed-out vocals, like a meeting of Stephen Malkmus and Marc Bolan."

Spin - "Mac DeMarco imbues his shimmering ballads with quarter-life crises: bidding goodbye to his weekends, ruminating on wilted romance, and smiling when required."

CMJ - "Behind its fresh and sunny fa├žade, SALAD DAYS still has much of that sleazy idiosyncrasy that fans have come to treasure....DeMarco shows a newfound sense of maturity that makes the album his most relatable to date."

Paste (magazine) - "The mid-album diversion to the Caribbean, 'Let My Baby Stay,' is a lovely aside that seems like it could almost be a personal moment..."


BAM Customer Reviews