Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1: No Past. No Future. No Sun
The Smashing Pumpkins

  • $20.98
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1: No Past. No Future. No Sun



Track Listing

1 Knights of Malta
2 Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)
3 Travels
4 Solara
5 Alienation
6 Marchin' On
7 With Sympathy
8 Seek and You Shall Destroy



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: November 2018
  • Label: Napalm Records
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 1

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Mojo (Publisher) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Corgan's ear for pop-hooks is keen throughout..."

NME (Magazine) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he band's `reunion' album is eight tracks that boast the finer strands of their DNA without relying too much on nostalgia as a crutch."

Paste (magazine) - "The album's second single 'Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)' is the Pumpkins we know and love, oh, how we love them. Open-road drumming and guitars falling in line, dreamy keyboards and Corgan's nasally promise."

Clash (Magazine) - "From the off, there's a more carefree and optimistic mood to proceedings....It's new territory for the Pumpkins, but one that suits the group's inherent sense of grandeur."


BAM Customer Reviews