local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Slipknot



Track Listing

1 742617000027
2 (Sic)
3 Eyeless
4 Wait and Bleed
5 Surfacing
6 Spit It Out - (Not Final Mix)
7 Tattered and Torn
8 Me In Side
9 Liberate
10 Prosthetics
11 No Life
12 Diluted
13 Only One
14 Scissors
15 Scissors



  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Release Date: June 1999
  • Label: Roadrunner Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Ross Robinson; Slipknot
  • Engineer: Chuck Johnson; Rob Agnello; Steve Remote

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (3/2/00, p.99) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...metal with a capital 'm', brutally intense and totally...scary....Amid the riffage...there are strands of melody....But when Corey Taylor roars into the microphone...Slipknot really get their ya-yas out..."

Q (7/01, p.90) - Included in Q's "50 Heaviest Albums of All Time" - "...Pure, bug-eyed heaviness....Giddily meshing the crunch of thrash metal with samples and turntables....a terrifying racket..."

Alternative Press (12/99, p.116) - 4 out of 5 - "...achieves crushing lows as well as piercing highs - they've taken shaky concepts, merged them and amended them....through inventive sampling, creative guitar work and an absolute percussive overload..."

CMJ (1/10/00, p.4) - Ranked #12 in CMJ's "Top 30 Editorial Picks [for 1999] - "...brutally relentless....bruising, down-tuned pummeling....the debut metal album of the year."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.51) - "Raw and wholly uncompromising, each track delivered a powerful blow to the senses..."


BAM Customer Reviews