Spirit in the Sky
Norman Greenbaum

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Spirit in the Sky



Track Listing

1 Junior Cadillac
2 Spirit in the Sky
3 Skyline
4 Jubilee
5 Alice Bodine
6 Tars of India
7 Power, The
8 Good Lookin' Woman
9 Milk Cow
10 Marcy
11 School for Sweet Talk - (bonus track)
12 Children of Paradise - (bonus track)
13 Canned Ham - (bonus track)
14 Save Me for a Rainy Day - (previously unreleased, demo, bonus track)
15 Chocolate Milk - (previously unreleased, demo, bonus track)
16 Spirit in the Sky - (previously unreleased, demo, bonus track)
17 Norman Greenbaum Radio Promo - (bonus track)



  • Genre: Gospel
  • Release Date: June 2001
  • Label: Varèse Sarabande (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Erik Jacobsen; Gary E. Mansfield

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Record Collector (magazine) (p.90) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Norman mined the same sly groove as Creedence Clearwater Revival and Canned Heat, getting down and dirty on 'Lucille Got STealed' and trying his hand at horn-laden Stax-like soul on 'Junior Cadillac.'"


BAM Customer Reviews