Sultans of Swing: The Very Best of Dire Straits
Dire Straits

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Sultans of Swing: The Very Best of Dire Straits



Track Listing

1 Sultans of Swing
2 Lady Writer
3 Romeo and Juliet
4 Tunnel of Love
5 Private Investigations
6 Twisting by the Pool
7 Love Over Gold - (live)
8 So Far Away
9 Money for Nothing
10 Brothers in Arms
11 Walk of Life
12 Calling Elvis
13 Heavy Fuel
14 On Every Street
15 Your Latest Trick - (live)
16 Local Hero/Wild Theme - (live)



  • Genre: Oldies
  • Release Date: August 2011
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Guy Fletcher; Jerry Wexler; Jimmy Iovine; Mark Knopfler; Muff Winwood; Neil Dorfsman; Barry Beckett

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (12/11/98, p.80) - "...Dire Straits' best songs seem as singular today as when they first appeared at the supremely unlikely peak of '70s British punk....on the strongest numbers--the courtly `Romeo & Juliet' or graceful `Tunnel Of Love'--Knopfler helps keep the faded '60s notion of the romantic guitar hero alive." - Rating: B+


BAM Customer Reviews