Sacred Selfishness : A Guide to Living a Life of Substance
by Ph. D. Bud Harris


Overview -

In Sacred Selfishness: A Guide to Living a Life of Substance, "Harris lays out specific steps readers can take in order to live a life of self-realization, meaning, value, and love...Those seeking a deeper sense of self will heed his message."
- Publishers Weekly

"Bud Harris is a lantern on the path - clear-eyed, big hearted, and illuminating."
- Julia Cameron, author, The Artist's Way

This fresh 2015 second printing of the paperback version of Sacred Selfishness is in response to a continued, renewed interest in this key contemporary topic dealing with healing and wholeness.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
 

More About Sacred Selfishness by Ph. D. Bud Harris
 
 
 
Overview

In Sacred Selfishness: A Guide to Living a Life of Substance, "Harris lays out specific steps readers can take in order to live a life of self-realization, meaning, value, and love...Those seeking a deeper sense of self will heed his message."
- Publishers Weekly

"Bud Harris is a lantern on the path - clear-eyed, big hearted, and illuminating."
- Julia Cameron, author, The Artist's Way

This fresh 2015 second printing of the paperback version of Sacred Selfishness is in response to a continued, renewed interest in this key contemporary topic dealing with healing and wholeness. In the tradition of Scott Peck's The Road Less Traveled and Thomas Moore's The Care of the Soul, Jungian analyst Bud Harris provides compassionate guidance to:

  • discover what true self-love and self-forgiveness mean
  • value ourselves and live meaningful lives we love
  • develop into authentic human beings who give back vitality and hope to all around us
  • have lives of our own, and to be able to love others without losing ourselves
  • resolve problems in modern life such as unhappy relationships, stagnating career, financial issues, and even weight problems

Using strategies such as analyzing dreams, developing inner dialogue, and keeping a detailed journal, Sacred Selfishness wisely assures us that our lives are sacred tasks, where holiness is love and the way to the Divine is through self-knowledge.

While growing up, unselfishness was usually defined as putting the needs of others above our own. As a result, we became outward-directed people, cut off from our inner source of energy and vitality. If we have failed, through the years, to develop our own individuality, eventually we may slide into depression and ill health. It is only after becoming whole again that we can help others and truly renew our society. This is the path of sacred selfishness.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780692374085
  • ISBN-10: 0692374086
  • Publisher: Daphne Publications
  • Publish Date: March 2015
  • Page Count: 370
  • Dimensions: 9.02 x 5.98 x 0.82 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.19 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Psychology > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews