menu

The Scarred Woman
by Jussi Adler-Olsen




Overview -
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet--perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.

Detective Carl M rck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.

In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved murder investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young woman are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl M rck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.

Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past--a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose's childhood before it is too late.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 65 copies from $4.04
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Scarred Woman by Jussi Adler-Olsen

 
 
 

Overview

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet--perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.

Detective Carl M rck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.

In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved murder investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young woman are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl M rck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.

Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past--a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose's childhood before it is too late.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781101984239
  • ISBN-10: 1101984236
  • Publisher: Dutton Books
  • Publish Date: September 2018
  • Page Count: 480
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.3 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds

Series: Department Q Novel #7

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews