menu

Schizo
by Nic Sheff




Overview -
The fascinating, shocking, and ultimately quite hopeful story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness by the bestselling author of Tweak and son of David Sheff (author of Beautiful Boy, the memoir adapted into a movie of the same name starring Steve Carell and Timoth e Chalamet).

Miles is the ultimate unreliable narrator--a teen recovering from a schizophrenic breakdown who believes he is getting better . . . when in reality he is growing worse.

Driven to the point of obsession to find his missing younger brother, Teddy, and wrapped up in a romance that may or may not be the real thing, Miles is forever chasing shadows. As Miles feels his world closing around him, he struggles to keep it open, but what you think you know about his world is actually a blur of gray, and the sharp focus of reality proves startling.

Written by Nic Sheff, son of David Sheff (author of Beautiful Boy, the memoir adapted into a movie of the same name starring Steve Carell and Timoth e Chalamet), Schizo is the fascinating, and ultimately quite hopeful, story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness as he chases the clues to a missing brother. Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It's Kind of a Funny Story.

"This spare book is a well-written, but painful, read, as readers come to understand the hopelessness Miles feels about his life and his future."--VOYA

"In his first novel, memoirist Sheff (Tweak) provides an insightful perspective on one teen's struggle with mental illness."--Publishers Weekly

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Schizo by Nic Sheff

 
 
 

Overview

The fascinating, shocking, and ultimately quite hopeful story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness by the bestselling author of Tweak and son of David Sheff (author of Beautiful Boy, the memoir adapted into a movie of the same name starring Steve Carell and Timoth e Chalamet).

Miles is the ultimate unreliable narrator--a teen recovering from a schizophrenic breakdown who believes he is getting better . . . when in reality he is growing worse.

Driven to the point of obsession to find his missing younger brother, Teddy, and wrapped up in a romance that may or may not be the real thing, Miles is forever chasing shadows. As Miles feels his world closing around him, he struggles to keep it open, but what you think you know about his world is actually a blur of gray, and the sharp focus of reality proves startling.

Written by Nic Sheff, son of David Sheff (author of Beautiful Boy, the memoir adapted into a movie of the same name starring Steve Carell and Timoth e Chalamet), Schizo is the fascinating, and ultimately quite hopeful, story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness as he chases the clues to a missing brother. Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It's Kind of a Funny Story.

"This spare book is a well-written, but painful, read, as readers come to understand the hopelessness Miles feels about his life and his future."--VOYA

"In his first novel, memoirist Sheff (Tweak) provides an insightful perspective on one teen's struggle with mental illness."--Publishers Weekly


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780147508850
  • ISBN-10: 0147508851
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: September 2015
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews