menu
{ "item_title" : "The Second Marriage", "item_author" : [" Jess Ryder "], "item_description" : "'They're lying, ' my little stepson whispers, his blue eyes shining with tears as I tuck him into bed for the first time. 'They think I've forgotten, but I remember everything. I know my mummy is still alive.' My best friend warned me that it was too soon to marry Edward, a widower with an adorable but troubled little boy. She said we were moving too fast. But all I could see was a kind, loving man, struggling with grief, who needed my help. Yet as storm clouds gather above our small wedding ceremony, my hopes and dreams fall apart. None of my husband's family turn up to support us. Instead of a honeymoon, we have a quiet night in. My wedding bouquet is placed on his first wife's grave. And then my new stepson tells me he's sure his mother is still alive. What does Noah remember and why is his father trying to make him forget? Have I been completely wrong about my husband? What happened to the woman who came before me, and how far will he go to stop me finding out the truth? An utterly unputdownable, gripping, twisty psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Before I Go To Sleep, The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl. What everyone is saying about The Second Marriage: 'Sweet JESUS what a story. Holy smokes I was NOT prepared. This was incredibly great.' Read with K8, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'WOWJust WOWGobsmacked by the twist really, really, really good. I raced through this brilliant, twist filled book. It was completely engrossing, impossible to put down and the twist floored me...The plot was brilliant and consistent throughout, it's an unputdownable psychological thrill ride.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Wow this is another unputdownable book which once it had its claws in me I couldn't stop reading. This is such a twisted story... I loved it ' Book Lovers Anon UK, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A gripping domestic thriller that you won't be able to put down... an unputdownable domestic thriller with a twist that you'll never see coming... Once I started this book, I could not put it down... I was blown away by the ending of this book... 5 explosive stars' Layton Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/019/850/1800198507_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Second Marriage|Jess Ryder
The Second Marriage : An utterly gripping psychological thriller
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

'They're lying, ' my little stepson whispers, his blue eyes shining with tears as I tuck him into bed for the first time. 'They think I've forgotten, but I remember everything. I know my mummy is still alive.'

My best friend warned me that it was too soon to marry Edward, a widower with an adorable but troubled little boy. She said we were moving too fast. But all I could see was a kind, loving man, struggling with grief, who needed my help.

Yet as storm clouds gather above our small wedding ceremony, my hopes and dreams fall apart. None of my husband's family turn up to support us. Instead of a honeymoon, we have a quiet night in. My wedding bouquet is placed on his first wife's grave. And then my new stepson tells me he's sure his mother is still alive.

What does Noah remember and why is his father trying to make him forget? Have I been completely wrong about my husband? What happened to the woman who came before me, and how far will he go to stop me finding out the truth?

An utterly unputdownable, gripping, twisty psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Before I Go To Sleep, The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl.

What everyone is saying about The Second Marriage:

'Sweet JESUS what a story. Holy smokes I was NOT prepared. This was incredibly great.' Read with K8, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'WOW Just WOW Gobsmacked by the twist really, really, really good. I raced through this brilliant, twist filled book. It was completely engrossing, impossible to put down and the twist floored me...The plot was brilliant and consistent throughout, it's an unputdownable psychological thrill ride.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow this is another unputdownable book which once it had its claws in me I couldn't stop reading. This is such a twisted story... I loved it ' Book Lovers Anon UK, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A gripping domestic thriller that you won't be able to put down... an unputdownable domestic thriller with a twist that you'll never see coming... Once I started this book, I could not put it down... I was blown away by the ending of this book... 5 explosive stars' Layton Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781800198500
  • ISBN-10: 1800198507
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: November 2021
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.71 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.68 pounds
  • Page Count: 316

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews