menu

The Secrets We Keep
by Mia Hayes




Overview -

Sometimes, the people who seem the happiest have the most to hide.

But it's imperative Elizabeth put on a brave face. So when she's not going to Costco or day drinking with her best friend, she's trying to create a new, drama-free life in the suburbs.

And it seems to work - until an anonymous gossip blog begins spilling the women of Waterford's darkest secrets.

Now, the blurred conversations and blank spots in Elizabeth's mind give way to panic and anxiety. If her secrets - like a hospitalization for bipolar disorder and a suicide attempt - don't stay buried, she faces social shunning.

Because after all, life in Waterford must look Instagram perfect at all times.

With her mental health in tatters and her marriage on the brink of imploding, Elizabeth fights to protect her family, her reputation, and her sanity.

A delicious mix of gossip and darker narrative, The Secrets We Keep is a brilliant look at life in the social media age, friendship, and the stigma of mental illness.

Fans of Liane Moriarty, Lauren Weisberger, and Emily Giffin will love this twisty, heartbreaking novel.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $9.99
 
 
 

More About The Secrets We Keep by Mia Hayes

 
 
 

Overview

Sometimes, the people who seem the happiest have the most to hide.

But it's imperative Elizabeth put on a brave face. So when she's not going to Costco or day drinking with her best friend, she's trying to create a new, drama-free life in the suburbs.

And it seems to work - until an anonymous gossip blog begins spilling the women of Waterford's darkest secrets.

Now, the blurred conversations and blank spots in Elizabeth's mind give way to panic and anxiety. If her secrets - like a hospitalization for bipolar disorder and a suicide attempt - don't stay buried, she faces social shunning.

Because after all, life in Waterford must look Instagram perfect at all times.

With her mental health in tatters and her marriage on the brink of imploding, Elizabeth fights to protect her family, her reputation, and her sanity.

A delicious mix of gossip and darker narrative, The Secrets We Keep is a brilliant look at life in the social media age, friendship, and the stigma of mental illness.

Fans of Liane Moriarty, Lauren Weisberger, and Emily Giffin will love this twisty, heartbreaking novel.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780692113523
  • ISBN-10: 0692113525
  • Publisher: MIA Hayes
  • Publish Date: July 2018
  • Page Count: 332
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 5.9 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.45 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews