A Series of Unfortunate Events #1|Lemony Snicket
A Series of Unfortunate Events #1 : The Bad Beginning
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help



This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

Are you made fainthearted by death? Does fire unnerve you? Is a villain something that might crop up in future nightmares of yours? Are you thrilled by nefarious plots? Is cold porridge upsetting to you? Vicious threats? Hooks? Uncomfortable clothing?

It is likely that your answers will reveal A Series of Unfortunate Events to be ill-suited for your personal use. A librarian, bookseller, or acquaintance should be able to suggest books more appropriate for your fragile temperament. But to the rarest of readers we say, Proceed, but cautiously.


  • ISBN-13: 9780061146305
  • ISBN-10: 0061146307
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: May 2007
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.1 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25 pounds
  • Page Count: 176
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12