menu

Set Fire to the Gods
by Sara Raasch and Kristen Simmons




Overview -

Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity--from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner's Curse.

Ash is descended from a long line of gladiators, and she knows the brutal nature of war firsthand. But after her mother dies in an arena, she vows to avenge her by overthrowing her fire god, whose temper has stripped her country of its resources.

Madoc grew up fighting on the streets to pay his family's taxes. But he hides a dangerous secret: he doesn't have the earth god's powers like his opponents. His elemental gift is something else--something that hasn't been seen in centuries.

When an attempted revenge plot goes dangerously wrong, Ash inadvertently throws the fire and earth gods into a conflict that can only be settled by deadly, lavish gladiator games, throwing Madoc in Ash's path. She realizes that his powers are the weapon her rebellion needs--but Madoc won't jeopardize his family, regardless of how intrigued he is by the beautiful warrior.

But when the gods force Madoc's hand, he and Ash uncover an ancient war that will threaten more than one immortal--it will unravel the world.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $6.16
 
 
 
 

More About Set Fire to the Gods by Sara Raasch; Kristen Simmons

 
 
 

Overview

Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity--from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner's Curse.

Ash is descended from a long line of gladiators, and she knows the brutal nature of war firsthand. But after her mother dies in an arena, she vows to avenge her by overthrowing her fire god, whose temper has stripped her country of its resources.

Madoc grew up fighting on the streets to pay his family's taxes. But he hides a dangerous secret: he doesn't have the earth god's powers like his opponents. His elemental gift is something else--something that hasn't been seen in centuries.

When an attempted revenge plot goes dangerously wrong, Ash inadvertently throws the fire and earth gods into a conflict that can only be settled by deadly, lavish gladiator games, throwing Madoc in Ash's path. She realizes that his powers are the weapon her rebellion needs--but Madoc won't jeopardize his family, regardless of how intrigued he is by the beautiful warrior.

But when the gods force Madoc's hand, he and Ash uncover an ancient war that will threaten more than one immortal--it will unravel the world.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062891563
  • ISBN-10: 0062891561
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: August 2020
  • Page Count: 432
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.6 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews