menu
{ "item_title" : "Shadow Music", "item_author" : [" Helaine Mario "], "item_description" : "Winner of the IPPY Gold Award, the National Indie Excellence Award, and the Foreword INDIES Gold Award Overcoming loss--finding the courage to move on--trying to stay alive Late in the Cold War, a young woman escapes from Communist Hungary, vanishing into the night with a priceless painting and a baby girl--setting events in motion from a decades-old secret that will change lives for generations to come. Many years later, classical pianist Maggie O'Shea is drawn to Cornwall in search of a long-lost Van Gogh and the truth behind her husband's death. A journal from World War II Paris holds many of the answers, but only two people know where the Van Gogh is hidden now--a courageous nun and a man presumed dead. Set against the backdrop of the international music and art world, Maggie finds herself on a collision course with three dangerous Russians who threaten all she holds dear--including her life and the life of the man she has come to love. Past and present converge in this haunting tale of loss, courage, love, and revenge. Perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Iris Johansen While the novels in the Maggie O'Shea Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: The Lost Concerto Dark Rhapsody Shadow Music", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/60/809/450/1608094502_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "26.95", "online_price" : "26.95", "our_price" : "26.95", "club_price" : "26.95", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Shadow Music|Helaine Mario
Shadow Music : Volume 3
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Winner of the IPPY Gold Award, the National Indie Excellence Award, and the Foreword INDIES Gold Award

Overcoming loss--finding the courage to move on--trying to stay alive

Late in the Cold War, a young woman escapes from Communist Hungary, vanishing into the night with a priceless painting and a baby girl--setting events in motion from a decades-old secret that will change lives for generations to come.

Many years later, classical pianist Maggie O'Shea is drawn to Cornwall in search of a long-lost Van Gogh and the truth behind her husband's death. A journal from World War II Paris holds many of the answers, but only two people know where the Van Gogh is hidden now--a courageous nun and a man presumed dead.

Set against the backdrop of the international music and art world, Maggie finds herself on a collision course with three dangerous Russians who threaten all she holds dear--including her life and the life of the man she has come to love.

Past and present converge in this haunting tale of loss, courage, love, and revenge.

Perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Iris Johansen

While the novels in the Maggie O'Shea Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Lost Concerto
Dark Rhapsody

Shadow Music

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781608094509
  • ISBN-10: 1608094502
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: September 2021
  • Dimensions: 9.13 x 6.38 x 1.57 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.55 pounds
  • Page Count: 384