menu

As the Shadow Rises
by Katy Rose Pool




Overview -

Six of Crows meets Graceling with a dash of Winter is Coming in Katy Rose Pool's second installment of the action-packed and swoon-worthy Age of Darkness series--As the Shadow Rises.

As the Shadow Rises solidifies Katy Rose Pool's status as one of the best fantasy writers of the 21st century. --Popsugar

The Last Prophet has been found, yet he sees destruction ahead.

In this sequel to the critically-acclaimed There Will Come a Darkness, kingdoms have begun to fall to a doomsday cult, the magical Graced are being persecuted, and an ancient power threatens to break free. But with the world hurtling toward its prophesized end, Anton's haunting vision reveals the dangerous beginnings of a plan to stop the Age of Darkness.

As Jude, Keeper of the Order of the Last Light, returns home in disgrace, his quest to aid the Prophet is complicated by his growing feelings for Anton. Meanwhile, the assassin known as the Pale Hand will stop at nothing to find her undead sister before she dies for good, even if it means letting the world burn. And in Nazirah, Hassan, the kingdom-less Prince, forms a risky pact to try to regain his throne. When the forces of light and darkness collide in the City of Mercy, old wounds are reopened, new alliances are tested, and the end of the world begins.

The Age of Darkness trilogy is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

* Adventurous relic-hunting, mind-blowing twists, budding love, and terrible betrayals feature in this multiple-narrator, character-driven study of power, agency, and identity. --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Praise for There Will Come a Darkness

Reading this intricate YA fantasy, you get the feeling Katy Rose Pool's plot is always seven steps ahead of you. You'll want to catch up as quickly as possible. --Refinery 29

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $7.95
 
 
 
 

More About As the Shadow Rises by Katy Rose Pool

 
 
 

Overview

Six of Crows meets Graceling with a dash of Winter is Coming in Katy Rose Pool's second installment of the action-packed and swoon-worthy Age of Darkness series--As the Shadow Rises.

As the Shadow Rises solidifies Katy Rose Pool's status as one of the best fantasy writers of the 21st century. --Popsugar

The Last Prophet has been found, yet he sees destruction ahead.

In this sequel to the critically-acclaimed There Will Come a Darkness, kingdoms have begun to fall to a doomsday cult, the magical Graced are being persecuted, and an ancient power threatens to break free. But with the world hurtling toward its prophesized end, Anton's haunting vision reveals the dangerous beginnings of a plan to stop the Age of Darkness.

As Jude, Keeper of the Order of the Last Light, returns home in disgrace, his quest to aid the Prophet is complicated by his growing feelings for Anton. Meanwhile, the assassin known as the Pale Hand will stop at nothing to find her undead sister before she dies for good, even if it means letting the world burn. And in Nazirah, Hassan, the kingdom-less Prince, forms a risky pact to try to regain his throne. When the forces of light and darkness collide in the City of Mercy, old wounds are reopened, new alliances are tested, and the end of the world begins.

The Age of Darkness trilogy is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

* Adventurous relic-hunting, mind-blowing twists, budding love, and terrible betrayals feature in this multiple-narrator, character-driven study of power, agency, and identity. --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Praise for There Will Come a Darkness

Reading this intricate YA fantasy, you get the feeling Katy Rose Pool's plot is always seven steps ahead of you. You'll want to catch up as quickly as possible. --Refinery 29


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781250211774
  • ISBN-10: 1250211778
  • Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
  • Publish Date: September 2020
  • Page Count: 496
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 5.9 x 1.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 pounds

Series: Age of Darkness #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews