menu

Shift
by Em Bailey




Overview -
A psychological thriller with a hint of the paranormal, "Shift" is perfect for fans of Mary E. Pearson and Lois Duncan.
The rumor mill is spinning when Miranda Vaile arrives at school along with whispers that she murdered her parents. But Olive Corbett wants nothing to do with the new girl. After "the incident," Olive's been the subject of too much gossip, and now she just wants to take her pills and stay under the radar.
But even from the sidelines, there's no ignoring the fact that there's something not quite right about Miranda. How can this mousy girl step right into the popular group, become the queen bee's best friend, and slowly seize control herself? It's almost parasitic.
But who would ever believe crazy Olive, the girl who has a habit of letting her imagination run away with her? And what if Olive is Miranda's next target?
"Also available in hardcover (978-1-60684-358-1) and electronic book (978-1-60684-359-8) formats."

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
 
 

More About Shift by Em Bailey

 
 
 

Overview

A psychological thriller with a hint of the paranormal, "Shift" is perfect for fans of Mary E. Pearson and Lois Duncan.
The rumor mill is spinning when Miranda Vaile arrives at school along with whispers that she murdered her parents. But Olive Corbett wants nothing to do with the new girl. After "the incident," Olive's been the subject of too much gossip, and now she just wants to take her pills and stay under the radar.
But even from the sidelines, there's no ignoring the fact that there's something not quite right about Miranda. How can this mousy girl step right into the popular group, become the queen bee's best friend, and slowly seize control herself? It's almost parasitic.
But who would ever believe crazy Olive, the girl who has a habit of letting her imagination run away with her? And what if Olive is Miranda's next target?
"Also available in hardcover (978-1-60684-358-1) and electronic book (978-1-60684-359-8) formats."


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781760126988
  • ISBN-10: 1760126985
  • Publisher: Hardie Grant Books
  • Publish Date: December 2016
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews