menu
{ "item_title" : "Side Effects May Vary", "item_author" : [" Julie Murphy "], "item_description" : "The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'--now a feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school--only to discover she's gone into remission.When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope.But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done.Contemporary realistic fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/299/162/0062991620_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "10.99" } }
Side Effects May Vary|Julie Murphy
Side Effects May Vary
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'--now a feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school--only to discover she's gone into remission.

When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope.

But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done.

Contemporary realistic fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.

  • ISBN-13: 9780062991621
  • ISBN-10: 0062991620
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: May 2020
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.3 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17