menu

Signs of Life
by Creston Mapes




Overview -
Rogan Sneed . . . Portland's Worst Nightmare

High school teacher Tyson Cooper is just dismissing his class when a student flashes his phone. "Another shooting, Mr. C."

And this one is too close to home. Tyson races to Pioneer Square . . . but he's too late. The light of his life has been snuffed out--and so has his faith.

Veteran Portland PD Investigator Wayne Deetz, two years shy of retirement, is charged with leading the interrogations. When he meets 19-year-old shooter Rogan Sneed face-to-face, his life is changed eternally.

Will Tyson settle for anything less than the death penalty in the case against Rogan Sneed? He's bent on justice and will do anything to make Rogan pay for the pain he inflicted on himself and the city of Portland that rainy, haunting May day.

With tension on every page, Amazon #1 Best-Selling author Creston Mapes demonstrates why he is a "Top Pick" among mystery, fiction and thriller lovers.

Fans of Joel Rosenberg, Lynette Eason, Jonathan Cahn, Terri Blackstock, Lynn Shannon, Liz Bradford, Susan Sleeman and Lorana Hoopes will love this thriller from award-winning and bestselling author Creston Mapes.


Praise for SIGNS OF LIFE

"Signs of Life by Creston Mapes plunges the reader into the middle of an all-too-familiar mass shooting scenario. What makes this novel different is the protagonist's very real issue of a right or wrong response. The multi-layered characters and all too real situations made this a novel I couldn't put down " - Colleen Coble, USAToday bestselling author

"Another tightly penned thrill-ride from a master storyteller " - Award-winning Author Carrie Stuart Parks

"What a page-turner Think Jodi Picoult with redemption. Mapes creatively deconstructs a tragic tale-one we're all too familiar with-in a personal and relevant way, with a good dose of hope." - Melody Carlson, author of Perfect Alibi and No One to Trust

"You better pack a lunch. Once you enter Mapes' world, you ain't going anywhere...With his thumb placed firmly on the pulse of today's culture, Mapes' fictional story could have been ripped straight from recent headlines - another crazed, video game-addicted teenage nutcase goes on a shooting rampage...A master storyteller, Mapes remains true to his celebrated brand - weaving a heartfelt message of faith into a heart-stopping tale. Popping off rapid-fire "gotchas" from start to finish, Mapes possesses precision marksmanship - paralyzing readers with each page of Signs of Life." - Author Christopher Long, Ink19.com

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $8.25
 
 
 

More About Signs of Life by Creston Mapes

 
 
 

Overview

Rogan Sneed . . . Portland's Worst Nightmare

High school teacher Tyson Cooper is just dismissing his class when a student flashes his phone. "Another shooting, Mr. C."

And this one is too close to home. Tyson races to Pioneer Square . . . but he's too late. The light of his life has been snuffed out--and so has his faith.

Veteran Portland PD Investigator Wayne Deetz, two years shy of retirement, is charged with leading the interrogations. When he meets 19-year-old shooter Rogan Sneed face-to-face, his life is changed eternally.

Will Tyson settle for anything less than the death penalty in the case against Rogan Sneed? He's bent on justice and will do anything to make Rogan pay for the pain he inflicted on himself and the city of Portland that rainy, haunting May day.

With tension on every page, Amazon #1 Best-Selling author Creston Mapes demonstrates why he is a "Top Pick" among mystery, fiction and thriller lovers.

Fans of Joel Rosenberg, Lynette Eason, Jonathan Cahn, Terri Blackstock, Lynn Shannon, Liz Bradford, Susan Sleeman and Lorana Hoopes will love this thriller from award-winning and bestselling author Creston Mapes.


Praise for SIGNS OF LIFE

"Signs of Life by Creston Mapes plunges the reader into the middle of an all-too-familiar mass shooting scenario. What makes this novel different is the protagonist's very real issue of a right or wrong response. The multi-layered characters and all too real situations made this a novel I couldn't put down " - Colleen Coble, USAToday bestselling author

"Another tightly penned thrill-ride from a master storyteller " - Award-winning Author Carrie Stuart Parks

"What a page-turner Think Jodi Picoult with redemption. Mapes creatively deconstructs a tragic tale-one we're all too familiar with-in a personal and relevant way, with a good dose of hope." - Melody Carlson, author of Perfect Alibi and No One to Trust

"You better pack a lunch. Once you enter Mapes' world, you ain't going anywhere...With his thumb placed firmly on the pulse of today's culture, Mapes' fictional story could have been ripped straight from recent headlines - another crazed, video game-addicted teenage nutcase goes on a shooting rampage...A master storyteller, Mapes remains true to his celebrated brand - weaving a heartfelt message of faith into a heart-stopping tale. Popping off rapid-fire "gotchas" from start to finish, Mapes possesses precision marksmanship - paralyzing readers with each page of Signs of Life." - Author Christopher Long, Ink19.com


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781079919318
  • ISBN-10: 1079919317
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: August 2019
  • Page Count: 250
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.5 x 0.57 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.71 pounds

Series: Signs of Life #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews