menu

Silenced Girls : An absolutely addictive mystery thriller
by Roger Stelljes




Overview -

Agent Tori Hunter takes in the body of the beautiful young woman curled up in the trunk of the car. Knowing what she will find, Tori gently lifts the bottom of the victim's blouse. Decorating her back are two small dots an inch apart. Just like the others.


Guilt has kept FBI Agent Tori Hunter away from her home in Manchester Bay, Minnesota for twenty years, ever since her twin sister disappeared on the Fourth of July, when the girls should have been together. But when she receives an anonymous newspaper clipping about another missing girl, Genevieve, Tori is dragged back to the past. Just like Tori's sister, Genevieve vanished without a trace, her empty car abandoned on a lonely lakeside road as Independence Day fireworks lit up the sky overhead.


Returning to Minnesota lake country, Tori finds Genevieve's distraught parents desperate for answers. How could their beautiful, popular daughter be snatched so near her own home? Under pressure to make an arrest, the police have no time for Tori's theories. Besides, they already have a suspect for Genevieve's abductor: a local man seen flirting with her the night she disappeared.


When the suspect is found dead in his isolated cabin, his apparent suicide confirms his guilt to police. But Tori's instincts tell her otherwise. Digging into cold cases, she discovers four women over the past twenty years who were found murdered in their cars late at night. Each had two puncture marks on her back. And when another missing young woman is found bound and strangled in the trunk of her own car, the tell-tale dots prove Tori's suspicions tragically right. A dangerous killer is still out there...


Can Tori stop him before Genevieve meets the same fate? And if her twin's kidnapper is pulling the strings, will Tori be the next to disappear?


An absolutely addictive mystery thriller that will have you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen.



Read what everyone's saying about Silenced Girls:


'Wow ... This book was totally impossible to put down One of the very best books I've read lately I highly recommend ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 5 copies from $13.15
 
 
 

More About Silenced Girls by Roger Stelljes

 
 
 

Overview

Agent Tori Hunter takes in the body of the beautiful young woman curled up in the trunk of the car. Knowing what she will find, Tori gently lifts the bottom of the victim's blouse. Decorating her back are two small dots an inch apart. Just like the others.


Guilt has kept FBI Agent Tori Hunter away from her home in Manchester Bay, Minnesota for twenty years, ever since her twin sister disappeared on the Fourth of July, when the girls should have been together. But when she receives an anonymous newspaper clipping about another missing girl, Genevieve, Tori is dragged back to the past. Just like Tori's sister, Genevieve vanished without a trace, her empty car abandoned on a lonely lakeside road as Independence Day fireworks lit up the sky overhead.


Returning to Minnesota lake country, Tori finds Genevieve's distraught parents desperate for answers. How could their beautiful, popular daughter be snatched so near her own home? Under pressure to make an arrest, the police have no time for Tori's theories. Besides, they already have a suspect for Genevieve's abductor: a local man seen flirting with her the night she disappeared.


When the suspect is found dead in his isolated cabin, his apparent suicide confirms his guilt to police. But Tori's instincts tell her otherwise. Digging into cold cases, she discovers four women over the past twenty years who were found murdered in their cars late at night. Each had two puncture marks on her back. And when another missing young woman is found bound and strangled in the trunk of her own car, the tell-tale dots prove Tori's suspicions tragically right. A dangerous killer is still out there...


Can Tori stop him before Genevieve meets the same fate? And if her twin's kidnapper is pulling the strings, will Tori be the next to disappear?


An absolutely addictive mystery thriller that will have you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen.



Read what everyone's saying about Silenced Girls:


'Wow ... This book was totally impossible to put down One of the very best books I've read lately I highly recommend ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781800190504
  • ISBN-10: 1800190506
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: November 2020
  • Page Count: 456
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 1.02 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.98 pounds

Series: Agent Tori Hunter #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews