menu

The Silent Children : A serial killer thriller with a twist
by Carol Wyer




Overview -

The boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck. With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie, and pulled his collar high above it. Her eyes alone said, We will not speak of this...

Years later, a man is found shot dead in a local park. On his phone is a draft text: I can't keep this secret any longer. The recipient is unnamed.

Detective Robyn Carter knows this secret is the key to the case, but his friends and family don't offer any clues, and all her team have to go on is a size-ten footprint.

Then a woman is found in a pool of blood at the bottom of her staircase, and a seemingly insignificant detail in her stepdaughter's statement makes Robyn wonder: are the two bodies connected, and has the killer only just begun?

When another body confirms Robyn's worst fears, she realises she's in a race against time to stop the killer before they strike again. But just as she thinks she's closing in, one of her own team goes missing.

Buried in the past is a terrible injustice. Can Robyn uncover the truth before another life is lost?

An absolutely heart-stopping and compelling serial killer thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Rachel Abbott and Robert Dugoni.

What readers are saying about Carol Wyer:


'Absolutely blew me away ... man was this amazing ... Would I recommend this book? YES A million times yes I can't say enough amazing things about The Missing Girls.' Mini Mac Reviews, 5 stars

'Fantastic, right from page one I was totally hooked. I loved the characters, the story, and the writing style, everything about it. This book was full of twists and turns, it was emotional, dark in places and impossible to put down. I genuinely didn't guess the ending which was awesome ... one of the best books that I have read so far in 2017. Totally deserves 5 Stars.' Bonnies Book Talk, 5 stars

'Wow, wow, wow What a fantastic book ... I literally cannot wait until the next book. This series is getting stronger with every book, and if you haven't read them yet, then this is a huge recommendation for you to do so. Fantastic author, fantastic series, fantastic book Five big fat stars ' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $7.57
 
 
 

More About The Silent Children by Carol Wyer

 
 
 

Overview

The boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck. With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie, and pulled his collar high above it. Her eyes alone said, We will not speak of this...

Years later, a man is found shot dead in a local park. On his phone is a draft text: I can't keep this secret any longer. The recipient is unnamed.

Detective Robyn Carter knows this secret is the key to the case, but his friends and family don't offer any clues, and all her team have to go on is a size-ten footprint.

Then a woman is found in a pool of blood at the bottom of her staircase, and a seemingly insignificant detail in her stepdaughter's statement makes Robyn wonder: are the two bodies connected, and has the killer only just begun?

When another body confirms Robyn's worst fears, she realises she's in a race against time to stop the killer before they strike again. But just as she thinks she's closing in, one of her own team goes missing.

Buried in the past is a terrible injustice. Can Robyn uncover the truth before another life is lost?

An absolutely heart-stopping and compelling serial killer thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Rachel Abbott and Robert Dugoni.

What readers are saying about Carol Wyer:


'Absolutely blew me away ... man was this amazing ... Would I recommend this book? YES A million times yes I can't say enough amazing things about The Missing Girls.' Mini Mac Reviews, 5 stars

'Fantastic, right from page one I was totally hooked. I loved the characters, the story, and the writing style, everything about it. This book was full of twists and turns, it was emotional, dark in places and impossible to put down. I genuinely didn't guess the ending which was awesome ... one of the best books that I have read so far in 2017. Totally deserves 5 Stars.' Bonnies Book Talk, 5 stars

'Wow, wow, wow What a fantastic book ... I literally cannot wait until the next book. This series is getting stronger with every book, and if you haven't read them yet, then this is a huge recommendation for you to do so. Fantastic author, fantastic series, fantastic book Five big fat stars ' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781786813282
  • ISBN-10: 1786813289
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: December 2017
  • Page Count: 394
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.08 x 0.81 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds

Series: Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller #4

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews