Sister Dear
by Laura McNeill


Overview -
In this domestic, psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and The Woman in the Window, one woman wants nothing more than to prove her innocence. But those closest to her will do anything to keep the truth from surfacing.

Convicted of a crime she didn't commit, Allie watched a decade of her life vanish--time that can never be recovered. Now, out on parole, Allie is determined to clear her name, rebuild her life, and reconnect with the daughter she barely knows.

But Allie's return home shatters the quaint, coastal community of Brunswick, Georgia. Even her own daughter Caroline, now a teenager, bristles at Allie's claims of innocence. Refusing defeat, a stronger, smarter Allie launches a battle for the truth, digging deeply into the past even if it threatens her parole status, personal safety, and the already fragile bond with family.

As her commitment to finding the truth intensifies, what Allie ultimately uncovers is far worse than she imagined. Her own sister has been hiding a dark secret--one that holds the key to Allie's freedom.

"Will have you flipping pages late into the night"--Deep South Magazine

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Limited Availability. Ships in 2-4 weeks.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About Sister Dear by Laura McNeill
 
 
 
Overview
In this domestic, psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and The Woman in the Window, one woman wants nothing more than to prove her innocence. But those closest to her will do anything to keep the truth from surfacing.

Convicted of a crime she didn't commit, Allie watched a decade of her life vanish--time that can never be recovered. Now, out on parole, Allie is determined to clear her name, rebuild her life, and reconnect with the daughter she barely knows.

But Allie's return home shatters the quaint, coastal community of Brunswick, Georgia. Even her own daughter Caroline, now a teenager, bristles at Allie's claims of innocence. Refusing defeat, a stronger, smarter Allie launches a battle for the truth, digging deeply into the past even if it threatens her parole status, personal safety, and the already fragile bond with family.

As her commitment to finding the truth intensifies, what Allie ultimately uncovers is far worse than she imagined. Her own sister has been hiding a dark secret--one that holds the key to Allie's freedom.

"Will have you flipping pages late into the night"--Deep South Magazine



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780718030926
  • ISBN-10: 0718030923
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 400
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Christian - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews