menu

The Sister-in-Law : An utterly gripping psychological thriller
by Sue Watson




Overview -

'You don't think Jamie and I have secrets, do you? No, we tell each other everything.' She smiled. 'Including your dirty little secret. So maybe it's time to start being nice to me?'

THE WIFE: Clare is ready for a break. It's been a tough year and now she wants to put her feet up. Arriving at the Italian villa for their summer holiday, she decides it's high time her husband and his family did some of the work. After all, her husband owes her...

THE HUSBAND: Even though Dan had his head turned by someone else, he's realised the error of his ways. He's here now, and he says it's for keeps. Clare can trust him, can't she? At least he'll have his brother there, to keep him in line...

THE BROTHER: Jamie is the prodigal child, back in the family fold again after years of travelling abroad. But when he gets to the villa, he's not alone. He's brought a wife, someone none of them have met before.

THE SISTER-IN-LAW: Ella is everything Clare isn't. Glamorous. Young. Influential. But she knows a secret about Clare. Something that has the power to break the whole family apart.

And there's someone who will do whatever it takes to make sure that this deep secret never comes to the surface.

An utterly unputdownable, gripping, twisty psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Before I Go To Sleep, The Girl on the Train and Date Night.

Readers are loving The Sister-in-Law:


'Wow wow wow... I could not put it down A gripping, on-the-edge-of-your-seat page turner... My blood pressure was up the whole way though this ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I give this book 5 stars, hands down What a fantastically written thriller I COULD NOT put this book down... Holy cow. Just when I thought I knew what was going to happen - PLOT TWIST I highly recommend this fast-paced thrilling read. You will not be disappointed ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A story that will send shivers down your spine... I was literally on the edge of my seat... Electrifying. I could hardly control myself in my desperation to discover what secrets were being hidden... An enthralling page-turner that I defy anyone to try and put down... A totally addictive read.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This book was just what I needed during this stressful time... This was the most amazing escape to the Amalfi Coast... I couldn't put this down... You need to read it to believe it ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A perfect excuse to shut everything else that is going on on this planet out... I just adored this book. It's one you don't want to put down, but you don't want it to end either... Brilliant ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Pulled me in and held me captive from the very start... The perfect escape from these uncertain and stressful days... Twisty, compulsively readable and another sure hit for an author who should certainly occupy a place on your must-read list.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $3.54
 
 
 

More About The Sister-in-Law by Sue Watson

 
 
 

Overview

'You don't think Jamie and I have secrets, do you? No, we tell each other everything.' She smiled. 'Including your dirty little secret. So maybe it's time to start being nice to me?'

THE WIFE: Clare is ready for a break. It's been a tough year and now she wants to put her feet up. Arriving at the Italian villa for their summer holiday, she decides it's high time her husband and his family did some of the work. After all, her husband owes her...

THE HUSBAND: Even though Dan had his head turned by someone else, he's realised the error of his ways. He's here now, and he says it's for keeps. Clare can trust him, can't she? At least he'll have his brother there, to keep him in line...

THE BROTHER: Jamie is the prodigal child, back in the family fold again after years of travelling abroad. But when he gets to the villa, he's not alone. He's brought a wife, someone none of them have met before.

THE SISTER-IN-LAW: Ella is everything Clare isn't. Glamorous. Young. Influential. But she knows a secret about Clare. Something that has the power to break the whole family apart.

And there's someone who will do whatever it takes to make sure that this deep secret never comes to the surface.

An utterly unputdownable, gripping, twisty psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Before I Go To Sleep, The Girl on the Train and Date Night.

Readers are loving The Sister-in-Law:


'Wow wow wow... I could not put it down A gripping, on-the-edge-of-your-seat page turner... My blood pressure was up the whole way though this ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I give this book 5 stars, hands down What a fantastically written thriller I COULD NOT put this book down... Holy cow. Just when I thought I knew what was going to happen - PLOT TWIST I highly recommend this fast-paced thrilling read. You will not be disappointed ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A story that will send shivers down your spine... I was literally on the edge of my seat... Electrifying. I could hardly control myself in my desperation to discover what secrets were being hidden... An enthralling page-turner that I defy anyone to try and put down... A totally addictive read.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This book was just what I needed during this stressful time... This was the most amazing escape to the Amalfi Coast... I couldn't put this down... You need to read it to believe it ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A perfect excuse to shut everything else that is going on on this planet out... I just adored this book. It's one you don't want to put down, but you don't want it to end either... Brilliant ' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Pulled me in and held me captive from the very start... The perfect escape from these uncertain and stressful days... Twisty, compulsively readable and another sure hit for an author who should certainly occupy a place on your must-read list.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781838885083
  • ISBN-10: 1838885080
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: April 2020
  • Page Count: 298
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.67 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews