A Sister's Courage (the Victory Sisters, Book 1)
by Molly Green


Overview -

It's 1939 and the threat of war hangs over Britain...

The most ambitious of three sisters, Lorraine 'Raine' Linfoot always dreamed of becoming a pilot. As a spirited seventeen-year-old, she persuades her hero Doug Williams to teach her to fly.

When war breaks out in 1939, Raine is determined to put her skills to good use. She enlists in the Air Transport Auxiliary, becoming one of a handful of brave female pilots flying fighter planes to the men on the front line.

Raine embraces the challenges of the job, despite its perils. But when Doug is reported missing after his Spitfire is shot down, she realises the war could tear apart not only her country, but also her heart...

A gripping story of family, friendship and courage, perfect for fans of Natasha Lester, Lizzie Page and Call the Midwife.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup In Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $13.00
 
eBook
Retail Price: $6.99
$6.37

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About A Sister's Courage (the Victory Sisters, Book 1) by Molly Green
 
 
 
Overview

It's 1939 and the threat of war hangs over Britain...

The most ambitious of three sisters, Lorraine 'Raine' Linfoot always dreamed of becoming a pilot. As a spirited seventeen-year-old, she persuades her hero Doug Williams to teach her to fly.

When war breaks out in 1939, Raine is determined to put her skills to good use. She enlists in the Air Transport Auxiliary, becoming one of a handful of brave female pilots flying fighter planes to the men on the front line.

Raine embraces the challenges of the job, despite its perils. But when Doug is reported missing after his Spitfire is shot down, she realises the war could tear apart not only her country, but also her heart...

A gripping story of family, friendship and courage, perfect for fans of Natasha Lester, Lizzie Page and Call the Midwife.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780008378424
  • ISBN-10: 0008378428
  • Publisher: Avon Books
  • Publish Date: January 2020
  • Page Count: 400
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

Series: The Victory Sisters #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - World War II
Books > Fiction > War & Military
Books > Fiction > Coming of Age

 
BAM Customer Reviews