menu

The Sisters Hemingway
by Annie England Noblin




Overview -

For fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins, or Susan Wiggs, this is a novel for anyone who loves stories about sisters, dogs, and family secrets.

The Sisters Hemingway: they couldn't be more different...or more alike.

The Hemingway Sisters of Cold River, Missouri are local legends. Raised by a mother obsessed with Ernest Hemingway, they were named after the author's four wives--Hadley, Pfeiffer, Martha, and Mary. The sisters couldn't be more different--or more alike. Now they're back in town, reunited to repair their fractured relationships.

Hadley is the poised, polished wife of a senator.

Pfeiffer is a successful New York book editor.

Martha has skyrocketed to Nashville stardom.

They each have a secret--a marriage on the rocks, a job lost, a stint in rehab...and they haven't been together in years.

Together, they must stay in their childhood home, faced with a puzzle that may affect all their futures. As they learn the truth of what happened to their mother--and their youngest sister, Mary--they rekindle the bonds they had as children, bonds that have long seemed broken. With the help of neighbors, friends, love interests old and new--and one endearing and determined Basset Hound--the Sisters Hemingway learn that the happiness that has appeared so elusive may be right here at home, waiting to be claimed.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 96 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About The Sisters Hemingway by Annie England Noblin

 
 
 

Overview

For fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins, or Susan Wiggs, this is a novel for anyone who loves stories about sisters, dogs, and family secrets.

The Sisters Hemingway: they couldn't be more different...or more alike.

The Hemingway Sisters of Cold River, Missouri are local legends. Raised by a mother obsessed with Ernest Hemingway, they were named after the author's four wives--Hadley, Pfeiffer, Martha, and Mary. The sisters couldn't be more different--or more alike. Now they're back in town, reunited to repair their fractured relationships.

Hadley is the poised, polished wife of a senator.

Pfeiffer is a successful New York book editor.

Martha has skyrocketed to Nashville stardom.

They each have a secret--a marriage on the rocks, a job lost, a stint in rehab...and they haven't been together in years.

Together, they must stay in their childhood home, faced with a puzzle that may affect all their futures. As they learn the truth of what happened to their mother--and their youngest sister, Mary--they rekindle the bonds they had as children, bonds that have long seemed broken. With the help of neighbors, friends, love interests old and new--and one endearing and determined Basset Hound--the Sisters Hemingway learn that the happiness that has appeared so elusive may be right here at home, waiting to be claimed.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062674517
  • ISBN-10: 006267451X
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: February 2019
  • Page Count: 384
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews