menu

Slated
by Teri Terry




Overview -
The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.

Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She's been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance--if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.

A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel." --Booklist

Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device. --io9

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 91 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Slated by Teri Terry

 
 
 

Overview

The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.

Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She's been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance--if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.

A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel." --Booklist

Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device. --io9


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780142425039
  • ISBN-10: 0142425036
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: August 2013
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: Slated #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews