menu

So Close to Amazing : Stories of a DIY Life Gone Wrong . . . and Learning to Find the Beauty in Every Imperfection
by Karianne Wood and Kathi Lipp




Overview -
This is a book celebrating the incredible, awesome, special individual within each of us. It's also a book for anyone who has ever mismatched her shoes or trimmed her own bangs when a professional might have been a better choice or added too much soap to the washer and watched it overflow.

(Not that KariAnne Wood has ever done any of these things.)

Fans of The Magnolia Story and The Pioneer Woman will love this debut memoir from the beloved Thistlewood Farms blogger. So Close to Amazing is a collection of hilarious and heartfelt reflections on getting it almost right―and how, instead of giving up, we can choose to simply embrace our real selves right where we are. It's a story of transparency and honesty and recognizing that perfection is completely overemphasized and overrated. It's about grace and learning from mistakes and rejoicing in every victory, no matter how small. Because when you find joy in the "you" God created you to be, you'll discover the amazing that was there all along.

Contains beautiful DIY project ideas anyone can do, whether you're Pinterest perfect or craft challenged--homemade signs, centerpieces, recipe walls, and more

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Available. Ships in 2-4 weeks.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $3.35
 
 
 
 

More About So Close to Amazing by Karianne Wood; Kathi Lipp

 
 
 

Overview

This is a book celebrating the incredible, awesome, special individual within each of us. It's also a book for anyone who has ever mismatched her shoes or trimmed her own bangs when a professional might have been a better choice or added too much soap to the washer and watched it overflow.

(Not that KariAnne Wood has ever done any of these things.)

Fans of The Magnolia Story and The Pioneer Woman will love this debut memoir from the beloved Thistlewood Farms blogger. So Close to Amazing is a collection of hilarious and heartfelt reflections on getting it almost right―and how, instead of giving up, we can choose to simply embrace our real selves right where we are. It's a story of transparency and honesty and recognizing that perfection is completely overemphasized and overrated. It's about grace and learning from mistakes and rejoicing in every victory, no matter how small. Because when you find joy in the "you" God created you to be, you'll discover the amazing that was there all along.

Contains beautiful DIY project ideas anyone can do, whether you're Pinterest perfect or craft challenged--homemade signs, centerpieces, recipe walls, and more


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781496422019
  • ISBN-10: 1496422015
  • Publisher: Tyndale Momentum
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 240
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 6.1 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews