menu

Soldier Dogs : Heroes on the Home Front
by Marcus Sutter and Andie Tong




Overview -

Twin siblings give their dog to the Coast Guard during WWII only to discover a German threat in their hometown. The sixth book in the action-packed Soldier Dogs series that's perfect for fans of Hero and Max

Comes with a pull-out collectible poster and map

When they hear about the Dogs for Defense program, twins Charlie and Kate know their yellow lab Buster would be a perfect soldier dog. So they enlist Buster in the Coast Guard, where he works alongside Army horseback patrols to protect US shores from German U-boat attacks.

Back home, Charlie and Kate discover a threat of their own--a coded message about a Nazi sabotage plan With danger on every side, can Charlie, Kate, and Buster defend US shores from the Axis Powers?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $3.62
 
 
 

More About Soldier Dogs by Marcus Sutter; Andie Tong

 
 
 

Overview

Twin siblings give their dog to the Coast Guard during WWII only to discover a German threat in their hometown. The sixth book in the action-packed Soldier Dogs series that's perfect for fans of Hero and Max

Comes with a pull-out collectible poster and map

When they hear about the Dogs for Defense program, twins Charlie and Kate know their yellow lab Buster would be a perfect soldier dog. So they enlist Buster in the Coast Guard, where he works alongside Army horseback patrols to protect US shores from German U-boat attacks.

Back home, Charlie and Kate discover a threat of their own--a coded message about a Nazi sabotage plan With danger on every side, can Charlie, Kate, and Buster defend US shores from the Axis Powers?


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062957979
  • ISBN-10: 006295797X
  • Publisher: HarperFestival
  • Publish Date: March 2020
  • Page Count: 192
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds

Series: Soldier Dogs #6

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews