menu

Someday My Duke Will Come
by Christina Britton




Overview -
A fake engagement becomes the real thing in this historical romance that New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes calls "first-rate Regency fun " and is perfect for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton series
Lady Clara Ashford had no intention of ever getting married. A rogue took advantage of her innocence when she was young, and she's spent her whole life trying to make sure no one finds out. But now that her sister is engaged, Clara's well-meaning aunt has set her sights on Clara. Desperate to avoid the matchmaking schemes, Clara's not sure what to do--until her neighbor, the new Duke of Reigate, shows up on her doorstep in need of her help.

Quincy Nesbitt reluctantly accepted the dukedom after his brother's death, but he'll be damned if he accepts his brother's fianc e as well. The only polite way to decline is to become engaged to someone else--quickly. Lady Clara has the right connections and happens to need him as much as he needs her. But he soon discovers she's also witty and selfless, and if he's not careful, he just might lose his heart.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $8.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 99 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Someday My Duke Will Come by Christina Britton

 
 
 

Overview

A fake engagement becomes the real thing in this historical romance that New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes calls "first-rate Regency fun " and is perfect for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton series
Lady Clara Ashford had no intention of ever getting married. A rogue took advantage of her innocence when she was young, and she's spent her whole life trying to make sure no one finds out. But now that her sister is engaged, Clara's well-meaning aunt has set her sights on Clara. Desperate to avoid the matchmaking schemes, Clara's not sure what to do--until her neighbor, the new Duke of Reigate, shows up on her doorstep in need of her help.

Quincy Nesbitt reluctantly accepted the dukedom after his brother's death, but he'll be damned if he accepts his brother's fianc e as well. The only polite way to decline is to become engaged to someone else--quickly. Lady Clara has the right connections and happens to need him as much as he needs her. But he soon discovers she's also witty and selfless, and if he's not careful, he just might lose his heart.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781538717509
  • ISBN-10: 1538717506
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Publish Date: January 2021
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 7 x 4.8 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Isle of Synne #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews