menu
{ "item_title" : "Someday My Duke Will Come", "item_author" : [" Christina Britton "], "item_description" : "A fake engagement becomes the real thing in this historical romance that New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes calls first-rate Regency fun and is perfect for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton seriesLady Clara Ashford had no intention of ever getting married. A rogue took advantage of her innocence when she was young, and she's spent her whole life trying to make sure no one finds out. But now that her sister is engaged, Clara's well-meaning aunt has set her sights on Clara. Desperate to avoid the matchmaking schemes, Clara's not sure what to do--until her neighbor, the new Duke of Reigate, shows up on her doorstep in need of her help. Quincy Nesbitt reluctantly accepted the dukedom after his brother's death, but he'll be damned if he accepts his brother's fianc e as well. The only polite way to decline is to become engaged to someone else--quickly. Lady Clara has the right connections and happens to need him as much as he needs her. But he soon discovers she's also witty and selfless, and if he's not careful, he just might lose his heart.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/53/871/750/1538717506_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Someday My Duke Will Come|Christina Britton
Someday My Duke Will Come
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A fake engagement becomes the real thing in this historical romance that New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes calls "first-rate Regency fun " and is perfect for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton series
Lady Clara Ashford had no intention of ever getting married. A rogue took advantage of her innocence when she was young, and she's spent her whole life trying to make sure no one finds out. But now that her sister is engaged, Clara's well-meaning aunt has set her sights on Clara. Desperate to avoid the matchmaking schemes, Clara's not sure what to do--until her neighbor, the new Duke of Reigate, shows up on her doorstep in need of her help. Quincy Nesbitt reluctantly accepted the dukedom after his brother's death, but he'll be damned if he accepts his brother's fianc e as well. The only polite way to decline is to become engaged to someone else--quickly. Lady Clara has the right connections and happens to need him as much as he needs her. But he soon discovers she's also witty and selfless, and if he's not careful, he just might lose his heart.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781538717509
  • ISBN-10: 1538717506
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Publish Date: January 2021
  • Dimensions: 7 x 4.8 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds
  • Page Count: 352

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews