menu

A Son of the Circus
by John Irving




Overview -
A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming from everywhere, belonging nowhere. Set almost entirely in India, this is John Irving's most ambitious novel and a major publishing event.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 51 copies from $3.26
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About A Son of the Circus by John Irving

 
 
 

Overview

A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming from everywhere, belonging nowhere. Set almost entirely in India, this is John Irving's most ambitious novel and a major publishing event.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780345417992
  • ISBN-10: 0345417992
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: June 1997
  • Page Count: 672
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.7 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews