menu
{ "item_title" : "A Son of the Circus", "item_author" : [" John Irving "], "item_description" : "A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming from everywhere, belonging nowhere. Set almost entirely in India, this is John Irving's most ambitious novel and a major publishing event.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/34/541/799/0345417992_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "18.00", "online_price" : "18.00", "our_price" : "18.00", "club_price" : "18.00", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "18.00" } }
A Son of the Circus|John Irving
A Son of the Circus
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming from everywhere, belonging nowhere. Set almost entirely in India, this is John Irving's most ambitious novel and a major publishing event.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780345417992
  • ISBN-10: 0345417992
  • Publisher: Ballantine Group
  • Publish Date: June 1997
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.7 pounds
  • Page Count: 672

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews